Posted in:

2018 NFL Monday Night Football Schedule on ESPN

The 49th season of ‘Monday Night Football’ will kick off on ESPN with a doubleheader Monday, September 10 – New York Jets at Detroit Lions (7:10 p.m. ET) — featuring first-year head coach Matt Patricia, formerly the Patriots defensive coordinator, making his head coaching debut for the Lions — and Los Angeles Rams at Oakland Raiders (10:15 p.m. / 7:15 p.m. PT), with Raiders head coach Jon Gruden returning to the NFL sidelines in 2018 after spending the past nine seasons as ESPN’s Monday Night Football analyst.

ESPN’s 17-game prime time schedule in 2018 will feature 11 of the 12 playoff teams from 2017, including both the defending Super Bowl champion Philadelphia Eagles and AFC champion New England Patriots.

All MNF games will be streamed live on all devices, including mobile phones, via the ESPN App. Note: fans must receive ESPN’s networks as part of their video subscription from an affiliated provider.

ESPN Deportes, ESPN’s 24-hour Spanish-language domestic sports network, will again offer a Spanish-language production of MNF games in 2018. The ESPN Deportes production will be simulcast again on ESPN2 this fall during the first nine weeks (through Nov. 5).

The following is ESPN’s Monday Night Football regular season schedule (subject to change; kickoff times at 8:15 p.m. Eastern unless otherwise indicated):

Week 1: Monday, September 10 7:10 p.m.
New York Jets at Detroit Lions

Week 1: Monday, September 10 10:15 p.m.
Los Angeles Rams at Oakland Raiders

Week 2: Monday, September 17
Seattle Seahawks at Chicago Bears

Week 3: Monday, September 24
Pittsburgh Steelers at Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Week 4: Monday, October 1
Kansas City Chiefs at Denver Broncos

Week 5: Monday, October 8
Washington Redskins at New Orleans Saints

Week 6: Monday, October 15
San Francisco 49ers at Green Bay Packers

Week 7: Monday, October 22
New York Giants at Atlanta Falcons

Week 8: Monday, October 29
New England Patriots at Buffalo Bills

Week 9: Monday, November 5
Tennessee Titans at Dallas Cowboys

Week 10: Monday, November 12
New York Giants at San Francisco 49ers

Week 11: Monday, November 19
Kansas City Chiefs vs. Los Angeles Rams in Mexico City

Week 12: Monday, November 26
Tennessee Titans at Houston Texans

Week 13: Monday, December 3
Washington Redskins at Philadelphia Eagles

Week 14: Monday, December 10
Minnesota Vikings at Seattle Seahawks

Week 15: Monday, December 17
New Orleans Saints at Carolina Panthers

Week 16: Monday, December 24
Denver Broncos at Oakland Raiders

Written by Douglas Pucci

Douglas Pucci (a.k.a. “Son of the Bronx”) has worked with Mr. Berman for more than a decade. A Bronx native, NYU graduate and once-intern for VH1's "Pop Up Video," Pucci went on to design, build and maintain websites for various non-profit organizations in his hometown of New York City. He also contributes to the sports website Awful Announcing.

1603 posts