Posted in:

CBS Announces Fall Season and Series Premiere Dates

Network to Stagger Debuts Through October 27

CBS has confirmed a multi-phase launch for its new season, beginning with “Thursday Night Football” on Sept. 15 through the debut of its regularly scheduled Thursday night line-up on Oct. 27. Here is the complete list:

-“Thursday Night Football” (Thursday, Sept. 15, 8:25 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“Case Closed” (Sunday, Sept. 18, 8:30 p.m.): limited series, part one
-“The Big Bang Theory” (Monday, Sept. 19, 8 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“Kevin Can Wait” (Monday, Sept. 19, 8:30 p.m. ET): series premiere
-“Case Closed” (Monday, Sept. 19, 9 p.m.): limited series, part two
-“NCIS” (Tuesday, Sept. 20, 8 p.m.): season premiere
-“Bull” (Tuesday, Sept. 20, 9 p.m.): series premiere
-“NCIS: New Orleans” (Tuesday, Sept. 20, 10 p.m.): season premiere
-“Survivor” (Wednesday, Sept. 21, 8 p.m.): season premiere (90-minutes)
-“Big Brother” (Wednesday, Sept. 21, 9:30 p.m.): season finale (90-minutes)
-“MacGyver” (Friday, Sept. 23, 8 p.m.): series premiere
-“Hawaii Five-O” (Friday, Sept. 23, 9 p.m.): season premiere
-“Blue Bloods” (Friday, Sept. 23, 10 p.m.): season premiere
-“48 Hours” (Saturday, Sept. 24, 10 p.m.): season premiere
-“60 Minutes” (Sunday, Sept. 25, 7:30 p.m.): season premiere
-“Case Closed” (Sunday, Sept. 25, 8:30 p.m.): limited series, part three
-“Criminal Minds” (Wednesday, Sept. 28, 9 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“Code Black” (Wednesday, Sept. 28, 10 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“NCIS: Los Angeles” (Sunday, Oct. 2, 8 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“Madam Secretary” (Sunday, Oct. 2, 9 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“Elementary” (Sunday, Oct. 2, 10 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“Scorpion” (Monday, Oct. 3, 9 p.m. ET): season premiere (two hours)
-“2 Broke Girls” (Monday, Oct. 10, 9 p.m. ET): season premiere (one hour)
-“The Odd Couple” (Monday, Oct. 17, 9:30 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“Man With a Plan” (Monday, Oct. 24, 8:30 p.m. ET): season premiere (one hour)
-“The Big Bang Theory” (Thursday, Oct. 27, 8 p.m. ET): time period premiere
-“The Great Indoors” (Thursday, Oct. 27, 8:30 p.m. ET): series premiere
-“Mom” (Thursday, Oct. 27, 9 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“Life in Pieces” (Thursday, Oct. 27, 9:30 p.m. ET): season premiere
-“Pure Genius” (Thursday, Oct. 27, 10 p.m. ET): series premiere

Written by Marc Berman

Marc Berman

Marc Berman has been writing professionally since 1999 and is the author of the “Mr. Television” for Campaign US (www.campaignlive.com). Most recently, Berman was the creator and Editor-in-Chief of website and newsletter TV Media Insights for Cross MediaWorks. From 1999-2011, he was the Senior Editor for Mediaweek and has also written for The New York Daily News, Variety, The Hollywood Reporter and Emmy Magazine, among others. Berman has also appeared on “Entertainment Tonight,” “Extra,” “Access Hollywood,” “Inside Edition,” “The CBS Evening News,” E!, CNN, CNBC, Fox News and MSNBC.

3802 posts