Posted in:

Summer 2018 TV Series Premiere Schedule

The following are the dates for the season or series premieres that will hit the airwaves this summer:

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Explainednew documentary series (Netflix)
The Splitnew drama series (Sundance TV)

Thursday, May 24, 2018
FaudaSeason 2 (Netflix)
Growing Up Hip HopSeason 4 (WE tv)

Friday, May 25, 2018
My Last DaysSeason 2 (The CW)
Picnic at Hanging Rocknew drama limited series (Amazon Prime)
DreamWorks TrollhuntersSeason 3; final season (Netflix)
Phenomsnew soccer documentary miniseries (FS1)

Sunday, May 27, 2018
The Fourth Estatenew documentary series (Showtime)
The Break with Michelle Wolfnew variety/sketch series (Netflix)
1968: The Year That Changed Americanew documentary series (CNN)

Monday, May 28, 2018
The BacheloretteSeason 14 (ABC)
The History of Football: The Greatest Story Ever Playednew documentary series (History)
SixSeason 2 (History)
American ChopperSeason 11 (Discovery)
Street OutlawsSeason 14 (Discovery)
Cults and Extreme Beliefnew docuseries (A&E)
The Art DetectivesSeason 2 (Acorn TV)

Tuesday, May 29, 2018
America’s Got TalentSeason 12 (NBC)
World of DanceSeason 2 (NBC)
Beat ShazamSeason 2 (Fox)
Love ConnectionSeason 2 (Fox)
Animal KingdomSeason 3 (TNT)
Queen SugarSeason 3; two-night premiere continues May 30 (OWN)
Arrested DevelopmentSeason 5 (Netflix)
Expedition UnknownSeason 5 (Discovery)
Hunting ISISnew docuseries (History)
Undeniable with Joe BuckSeason 5 (Audience Network)

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
American Ninja WarriorSeason 7; moves to regular slot June 18 (NBC)
Reverienew drama series (NBC)
Running Wild with Bear GryllsSeason 4 (NBC)
MasterChefSeason 9 (Fox)
Unbreakable Kimmy SchmidtSeason 4 (Netflix)
Black Ink Crew: ChicagoSeason 4 (VH1)
Man Fire FoodSeason 7 (Cooking Channel)
Foul Play: Paid in Mississippinew true-crime series (go90)

Friday, June 1, 2018
C.B. Strikenew drama series (Cinemax)
Extreme Cake MakersSeason 2 (Cooking Channel)
Rachel Dratch’s Late Night SnackSeason 2 (truTV)
800 WordsSeason 3A (Acorn TV)

Saturday, June 2, 2018
Firing Line with Margaret Hooverpublic-affairs series revival; moves to PBS stations on June 23 (WNET)
FLCL: ProgressiveSeasons 2-3 (Adult Swim)

Sunday, June 3, 2018
Successionnew drama series (HBO)
Posenew musical drama series (FX)
Buried in the Backyardnew true-crime series (Oxygen)
A Wedding and a Murdernew true-crime series (Oxygen)
Autopsy: The Last Days Of …Season 9 (Reelz)
Scene of the Crime with Tony HarrisSeason 2 (Investigation Discovery)

Monday, June 4, 2018
So You Think You Can DanceSeason 15 (Fox)
Whose Line Is It Anyway?Season 6 (The CW)
Dietlandnew drama series (AMC)
Unapologetic with Aisha Tylernew aftershow series (AMC)
Andi MackSeason 2 (Disney Channel)
The Real Story with Maria Elena SalinasSeason 2 (Investigation Discovery)
People Magazine Investigates: Cultsnew true-crime series (Investigation Discovery)
Evidence of Innocencenew documentary series (TV One)
Tales of the CitySeason 1 (Acorn TV)
BelongingSeason 1 (Acorn TV)

Tuesday, June 5, 2018
YoungerSeason 5 (TV Land)
TeachersSeason 3 (TV Land)
HumansSeason 3 (AMC)
ChoppedSeason 38 (AMC)
Search Historynew unscripted series (PeopleTV)

Wednesday, June 6, 2018
Condornew drama series (Audience Network)
Impulsenew drama series (YouTube Red)

Thursday, June 7, 2018
The Four: Battle for StardomSeason 2 (Fox)
NashvilleSeason 6B; final season (CMT)
American Womannew comedy series (Paramount Network)
Marvel’s Cloak & Daggernew drama series (Freeform)
Beach Bites with Katie LeeSeason 3 (Cooking Channel)

Friday, June 8, 2018
Just Another Immigrantnew docuseries (Showtime)
The Staircasedocumentary series pickup with three new episodes (Netflix)

Saturday, June 9, 2018
Ozzy & Jack’s World DetourSeason 3 (A&E)
WahlburgersSeason 9; extended to one-hour format (A&E)
Gotti: Godfather & Sonnew documentary miniseries (A&E)
Big Hero 6 The Seriesnew animated series (Disney Channel)
Say Yes to the Dress: AtlantaSeason 10 (TLC)
I Want That Dressnew unscripted series (TLC)

Sunday, June 10, 2018
The 72nd Annual Tony Awardslive special (CBS)
Celebrity Family FeudSeason 4 (ABC)
The $100,000 PyramidSeason 3 (ABC)
To Tell the TruthSeason 3 (ABC)
ClawsSeason 2 (TNT)
Food Network StarSeason 14 (Food Network)
Breaking the Bandnew docuseries (Reelz)

Monday, June 11, 2018
Drinks, Crime and Prohibitionnew miniseries (Smithsonian Channel)
The Diary of Anne FrankBritish miniseries (Acorn TV)
TriviaSeasons 1&2 (Acorn TV)

Tuesday, June 12, 2018
The Last Defensenew documentary series (ABC)
The Bold TypeSeason 2 (Freeform)
The ProfitSeason 5B (CNBC)

Wednesday, June 13, 2018
MasterChefSeason 9 time slot premiere (Fox)
Gordon Ramsay’s 24 Hours to Hell and Backnew unscripted series (Fox)
Caribbean Pirate TreasureSeason 2 (Travel Channel)
Reasonable DoubtSeason 2 (Investigation Discovery)
The Deed: New OrleansSeason 2 (CNBC)

Thursday, June 14, 2018
MarlonSeason 2 (NBC)
Lip Sync BattleSeason 4B (Paramount Network)
Girlfriends’ Guide to DivorceSeason 5; final season (Bravo)
AloneSeason 5 (History)
Strange Angelnew drama series (CBS All Access)

Friday, June 15, 2018
12 MonkeysSeason 4; final season (Syfy)
GoliathSeason 2 (Amazon Prime)

Sunday, June 17, 2018
Shades of BlueSeason 3; final season (NBC)
The AffairSeason 4 (Showtime)
Deep Statenew drama series (Epix)
Guy’s Ranch Feastnew cooking series (Food Network)

Monday, June 18, 2018
American Ninja WarriorSeason 7; time slot premiere (NBC)
The Proposalnew reality competition series (ABC)
2018 MTV Movie & TV Awardslive special (MTV)
Big City Greensnew animated series (Disney Channel)
Marvel’s Spider-ManSeason 2 (Disney XD)
Bed of RosesSeason 2 (Acorn TV)
Shoreline DetectivesSeasons 1&2 (Acorn TV)

Tuesday, June 19, 2018
Drunk HistorySeason 5 (Comedy Central)
Love Is ___new drama series (OWN)

Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Young & HungrySeason 5B (Freeform)
Yellowstonenew drama series (Paramount Network)

Thursday, June 21, 2018
The Gong ShowSeason 2 (ABC)
Match GameSeason 3 (ABC)
Take Twonew drama series (ABC)
Queen of the SouthSeason 3 (USA Network)
ShooterSeason 3 (USA Network)

Friday, June 22, 2018
Marvel’s Luke CageSeason 2 (Netflix)
Our Wedding Storynew unscripted series (Up TV)
Crazy Beautiful Weddingsnew unscripted series (Up TV)

Saturday, June 23. 2018
Firing Line with Margaret Hooverpremiere of public-affairs series revival (PBS)

Sunday, June 24, 2018
PreacherSeason 3 (AMC)
Girl Meets Farmnew cooking series (Food Network)

Monday, June 25, 2018
SalvationSeason 2 (CBS)
Penn & Teller: Fool UsSeason 5 (The CW)
Double Daregame show series revival (Nickelodeon)
Raven’s HomeSeason 2 (Disney Channel)
Cultureshocknew documentary limited series (A&E)
Wedding Cake Championshipnew baking competition series (Food Network)

Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Big BrotherSeason 20 (CBS)

Thursday, June 28, 2018
Big Brother After DarkSeason 13 (Pop)

Friday, June 29, 2018
Masters of IllusionSeason 7 (The CW)
GLOWSeason 2 (Netflix)

Saturday, June 30, 2018
Sex, Lies & Murdernew true-crime series (Reelz)
The Shocking TruthSeason 3 (Reelz)

Sunday, July 1, 2018
PowerSeason 5 (Starz)
Mostly 4 Millennialsnew lifestyle series (Adult Swim)

Sunday, July 8, 2018
Sharp Objectsnew drama series (HBO)

Tuesday, July 10, 2018
The Outpostnew drama series (The CW)
Heathersnew drama series (Paramount Network)
Hit the FloorSeason 4 (BET)
Paid Off with Michael Torpeynew comedy game show series (truTV)
King of the RoadSeason 3 (Viceland)
Most ExpensivestSeason 2 (Viceland)
F*ck, That’s DeliciousThat’s Delicious (Viceland, Season 3B (Viceland)
Post Radicalnew docuseries (Viceland)

Wednesday, July 11, 2018
TKO: Total Knock Outnew reality competition series (CBS)
Burden of Truthnew drama series (The CW)
HarlotsSeason 2 (Hulu)
Bobcat Goldthwait’s Misfits & Monstersnew comedy series (truTV)
Tattoo AgeSeason 2 (Viceland)
Hollywood Love Storynew docuseries (Viceland)
Mister Tachyonnew docuseries (Viceland)

Sunday, July 15, 2018
The Joel McHale Show with Joel McHaleSeason 1B (Netflix)

Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Trial & Error: Lady, KillerSeason 2 (NBC)
SnowfallSeason 2 (FX)
The Grand Hustlenew business competition series (BET)

Thursday, July 19, 2018
OutcastSeason 2 (Cinemax)
Wynonna EarpSeason 3 (Syfy)
KilljoysSeason 4 (Syfy)

Friday, July 20, 2018
Miz & Mrs.new unscripted series (USA)

Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Castle Rocknew horror drama series (Hulu)
Swedish DicksSeason 2 (Pop)

Sunday, July 29, 2018
Sr. AvilaSeason 4; final season (HBO/HBO Latino)

Sunday, July 31, 2018
Making Itnew competition series (NBC)
CasualSeason 4; final season (Hulu)

Thursday, August 2, 2018
Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders: Making the TeamSeason 13 (CMT)
Bachlorette Weekendnew unscripted (CMT)

Friday, August 3, 2018
AnimalsSeason 3 (HBO)

Saturday, August 11, 2018
Ted Bundy: Serial Monsternew true-crime miniseries (Reelz)

Sunday, August 12, 2018
BallersSeason 4 (HBO)
InsecureSeason 3 (HBO)
Get ShortySeason 2 (Epix)

Friday, August 17, 2018
Disenchantmennew animated comedy series (Netflix)

Saturday, August 18, 2018
Scandal Made Me FamousSeason 3 (Reelz)
Copycat KillersSeason 2 (Reelz)

Sunday, August 19, 2018
Collision CourseSeason 3 (Reelz)

Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Mr. MercedesSeason 2 (Audience Network)

Friday, August 24, 2018
The Innocentsnew drama series (Netflix)

Friday, August 31, 2018
Tom Clancy’s Jack Ryannew drama series (Amazon Prime)

Premiere dates yet to be determined
The Story of the Royalsnew documentary miniseries (ABC)
Lodge 49new drama (AMC)
Rob Riggle’s Ski Master Academynew comedy series (Sony Crackle)
Our Cartoon PresidentSeason 1B (Showtime)
The SonSeason 2 (AMC)
Disney’s Fairy Tale Weddingsnew unscripted series (Freeform)
ScreamSeason 3 (MTV)
West Virginia Wildernew unscripted series (MTV)
Married at First SightSeason 7 (Lifetime)
Seven Year SwitchSeason 4 (Lifetime)
Seatbelt Psychicnew unscripted series (Lifetime)
Cliquenew drama (Pop)
The Unsolvednew true-crime series (Investigation Discovery)
People Magazine Investigates: Crimes of Fashionnew true-crime series (Investigation Discovery)
Secret Lives of the Super RichSeason 7 (CNBC)
Zoo LifeSeason 13 (Nat Geo Wild)
Pablonew children’s series (Nat Geo Kids Latin America)
Irreconcilable Differencesnew docuseries (Reelz)
Cashed Outnew docuseries (Reelz)
Hunting Evidencenew docuseries (Travel Channel)
Boomtown Buildernew docuseries (DIY)
Best Shotnew docuseries (YouTube Red)
The Limitnew VR drama (STXsurreal)

Written by Douglas Pucci

Douglas Pucci (a.k.a. “Son of the Bronx”) has worked with Mr. Berman for more than a decade. A Bronx native, NYU graduate and once-intern for VH1's "Pop Up Video," Pucci went on to design, build and maintain websites for various non-profit organizations in his hometown of New York City. He also contributes to the sports website Awful Announcing.

1603 posts