Posted in:

2017-18 NFL Playoffs: Conference Championships and Pro Bowl TV and Announcer Schedule

The final four NFL teams of 2017-18 are set to play on Jan. 21.

First up will be the AFC Championship Game on CBS in the late afternoon. The No. 1 seeded New England Patriots will play in the NFL-record seventh consecutive AFC title game and their twelfth overall in the Tom Brady era (since 2001). In the five prior AFC title games where the Patriots were the conference’s top seed, the Patriots emerged victorious. This year, they’ll face the Jacksonville Jaguars which based their success this past season on a solid defense and a quality running game. After scoring just ten points in their Wild Card victory over the Buffalo Bills on Jan. 7, their offense ratcheted up extensively in the Divisional Playoff at the Pittsburgh Steelers on Jan. 14, winning 45-42 despite just one touchdown pass for the much-maligned Jaguars quarterback Blake Bortles. This game will mark the first time Tom Coughlin (Jaguars president) will face the Patriots in the postseason since defeating them in Super Bowl XLVI in Feb. 2012 as head coach of the New York Giants.

In prime time on Fox is the NFC Championship Game. It’ll feature the Philadelphia Eagles in their first NFC title appearance since January 2009 (lost at Arizona) and their first time hosting the NFC Championship Game since January 2005, when they won to advance to the Super Bowl. The Minnesota Vikings are coming off a “walk-off” touchdown win in the Divisional Playoff on Jan. 14 versus the New Orleans Saints and come into this title game as a 3-point favorite despite being the road team.

The NFL will showcase the year’s all-star players in the annual Pro Bowl on Jan. 28 from Orlando, Florida, televised on ABC and ESPN.

All start times in the following TV schedule are Eastern:

Sunday, January 21, 2018

3:05 p.m.
AFC Championship Game (CBS)
(#3) Jacksonville Jaguars at (#1) New England Patriots
Announcers: Jim Nantz (play-by-play), Tony Romo (analyst), Tracy Wolfson (reporter), Jay Feely (reporter)

6:40 p.m.
NFC Championship Game (Fox)
(#2) Minnesota Vikings at (#1) Philadelphia Eagles
Announcers: Joe Buck (play-by-play), Troy Aikman (analyst), Erin Andrews (reporter), Chris Myers (reporter), Mike Pereira (rules analyst)

Thursday, January 25, 2018

8:00 p.m.
MVP: Most Valuable Performer (CBS)

9:00 p.m.
Pro Bowl Skills Showdown from Orlando, Fla. (ESPN)
Announcers: Sean McDonough (play-by-play), Matt Hasselbeck (analyst), Lisa Salters (reporter)

Sunday, January 28, 2018

3:00 p.m.
AFC-NFC Pro Bowl from Orlando, Fla. (ABC/ESPN)
Announcers: Sean McDonough (play-by-play), Matt Hasselbeck (analyst), Lisa Salters (reporter)