Posted in:

2017-18 NFL Playoffs: Wild Card Weekend TV and Announcer Schedule

The National Football League announced its postseason television schedule on Sunday, December 31.

Eight of the twelve current playoff teams hadn’t reached the playoffs in 2016-17; seven of them will play on Wild Card weekend.

Wild Card weekend marks the kickoff to the NFL postseason on Jan. 6-7.

ESPN and ABC will simulcast the first game of these playoffs on Saturday, Jan. 6 at 4:35 p.m. ET: Tennessee Titans, earning their first playoff berth in nine years, at the AFC West winner Kansas City Chiefs.

The Los Angeles Rams make their playoff appearance in 13 years (when they last called St. Louis home) as they host the defending NFC champion Atlanta Falcons on NBC in prime time on Jan. 6.

The Buffalo Bills snapped the longest North American major professional sports playoff drought of 18 years on Dec. 31 and they travel to Jacksonville to take on the AFC South division winner Jaguars (who ended their own 10-year playoff drought) in the early Sunday, Jan. 7 afternoon slot on CBS. Jaguars head coach Doug Marrone was the Bills head coach in 2013-14.

Then, at 4:40 p.m. ET, it’ll be an NFC South rivalry between the Carolina Panthers at the New Orleans Saints on Fox.

All start times in the following TV schedule are Eastern:

Saturday, January 6, 2018

4:35 p.m.
AFC Wild Card Game (ABC/ESPN)
(#5) Tennessee Titans at (#4) Kansas City Chiefs
Announcers: Sean McDonough (play-by-play), Jon Gruden (analyst), Lisa Salters (reporter)

8:15 p.m.
NFC Wild Card Game (NBC)
(#6) Atlanta Falcons at (#3) Los Angeles Rams
Announcers: Al Michaels (play-by-play), Cris Collinsworth (analyst), Michele Tafoya (reporter), Heather Cox (reporter)

Sunday, January 7, 2018

1:05 p.m.
AFC Wild Card Game (CBS)
(#6) Buffalo Bills at (#3) Jacksonville Jaguars
Announcers: Jim Nantz (play-by-play), Tony Romo (analyst), Tracy Wolfson (reporter)

4:40 p.m.
NFC Wild Card Game (Fox)
(#5) Carolina Panthers at (#4) New Orleans Saints
Announcers: Joe Buck (play-by-play), Troy Aikman (analyst), Erin Andrews (reporter), Chris Myers (reporter)