Posted in:

2017 College Football Conference Championship TV and Announcer Schedule

Playoff implications abound during this conference championship weekend. Victories by Clemson, Oklahoma, Auburn and/or Wisconsin in their respective games will practically ensure a spot for each of them in the College Football Playoff among the available four slots. Any loss by any of the aforementioned teams will put the playoff rankings in flux.

The following is college football’s conference championship schedule (ranks according to the weekly College Football Playoff committee poll), including dates, start times, TV networks and scheduled announcers.

Friday, Dec. 1, 2017

8:00 p.m.: Pac-12 Championship Game: [12] Stanford vs. [10] USC (ESPN)
Announcers: Joe Tessitore (play-by-play), Todd Blackledge (analyst), Holly Rowe (reporter)

Saturday, Dec. 2, 2017

Noon: Marathon MAC Football Championship Game: Akron vs. Toledo (ESPN)
Announcers: Mark Jones (play-by-play), Rod Gilmore (analyst), Quint Kessenich (reporter)

Noon: American Athletic Championship Game: [20] Memphis @ [14] Central Florida (ABC)
Announcers: Steve Levy (play-by-play), Brian Griese (analyst), Todd McShay (reporter)

Noon: Dynacraft Conference USA Football Championship Game: North Texas @ Florida Atlantic (ESPN2)
Announcers: Jason Benetti (play-by-play), Kelly Stouffer (analyst), Kris Budden (reporter)

12:30 p.m.: Big 12 Championship Game: [11] TCU vs. [3] Oklahoma Florida (Fox)
Announcers: Joe Davis (play-by-play), Brady Quinn (analyst), Bruce Feldman (reporter), Petros Papadakis (reporter), Mike Pereira (replay analyst)

4:00 p.m.: SEC Championship Game: [6] Georgia vs. [2] Auburn (CBS)
Announcers: Brad Nessler (play-by-play), Gary Danielson (analyst), Allie LaForce (reporter)

4:30 p.m.: SWAC Championship Game: Alcorn State vs. Grambling (ESPNU)
Announcers: Eric Clemons (play-by-play), Jay Walker (analyst), Tiffany Greene (reporter)

7:30 p.m.: Sun Belt Championship Game: Troy @ Arkansas State (ESPN2)
Announcers: Anish Shroff (play-by-play), Ahmad Brooks (analyst), Roddy Jones (reporter)

7:45 p.m.: Mountain West Football Championship Game: [25] Fresno State @ Boise State (ESPN)
Announcers: Adam Amin (play-by-play), Dusty Dvoracek (analyst), Molly McGrath (reporter)

8:00 p.m.: Dr. Pepper ACC Championship Game: [7] Miami vs. [1] Clemson (ABC)
Announcers: Chris Fowler (play-by-play), Kirk Herbstreit (analyst), Maria Taylor (reporter)

8:00 p.m.: Big Ten Championship Game: [8] Ohio State vs. [4] Wisconsin (Fox)
Announcers: Gus Johnson (play-by-play), Joel Klatt (analyst), Jenny Taft (reporter)