Posted in:

2018-19 NFL Playoffs: Wild Card Weekend TV and Announcer Schedule

The National Football League announced its postseason television schedule on Sunday, December 30.

Wild Card weekend marks the kickoff to the NFL postseason on Jan. 5-6.

ESPN and ABC will simulcast the first game of these playoffs on Saturday, Jan. 5 at 4:35 p.m. ET: Indianapolis Colts at their division rival, AFC South winner Houston Texans. Indianapolis and Houston each split their two-game regular-season series with each team having won by a mere 3 points on their opponent’s home field.

The Seattle Seahawks visit the defending NFC East division winner Dallas Cowboys on Fox in prime time on Jan. 5. The Seahawks defeated the Cowboys 24-13 in Seattle on Sep. 23 (Week 3).

The Los Angeles Chargers travel to Baltimore to take on the AFC North division winner Ravens in the early Sunday, Jan. 6 afternoon slot on CBS. The Chargers look to avenge a 22-10 loss to these same Ravens from Dec. 22.

Then, at 4:40 p.m. ET, the defending Super Bowl champion Philadelphia Eagles (with Nick Foles as quarterback) play NFC North winner Chicago Bears in their first playoff appearance since 2010. The game will air on NBC and will serve as a potent lead-in to the network’s Golden Globe Awards.

All start times in the following TV schedule are Eastern:

Saturday, January 5, 2019

4:35 p.m.
AFC Wild Card Game (ABC/ESPN)
(#6) Indianapolis Colts at (#3) Houston Texans
Announcers: Joe Tessitore (play-by-play), Jason Witten (analyst), Booger McFarland (analyst), Lisa Salters (reporter)

8:15 p.m.
NFC Wild Card Game (Fox)
(#5) Seattle Seahawks at (#4) Dallas Cowboys
Announcers: Joe Buck (play-by-play), Troy Aikman (analyst), Erin Andrews (reporter), Chris Myers (reporter)

Sunday, January 6, 2019

1:05 p.m.
AFC Wild Card Game (CBS)
(#5) Los Angeles Chargers at (#4) Baltimore Ravens
Announcers: Jim Nantz (play-by-play), Tony Romo (analyst), Tracy Wolfson (reporter)

4:40 p.m.
NFC Wild Card Game (NBC)
(#6) Philadelphia Eagles at (#3) Chicago Bears
Announcers: Al Michaels (play-by-play), Cris Collinsworth (analyst), Michele Tafoya (reporter), Heather Cox (reporter)