Posted in:

2018 College Football Week 9 TV and Announcer Schedule

A crucial battle in the SEC sees old rivals duel as the No. 7 Georgia Bulldogs play the No. 9 Florida Gators in Jacksonville, Florida (Oct. 27 at 3:30 p.m. ET on CBS). The last time these clubs met while both ranked in the top-10 was in 2008, when the Gators notched a 49-10 victory over the Bulldogs.

ABC’s Saturday Night Football will feature No. 8 Texas Longhorns at Oklahoma State Cowboys (Oct. 27 at 8 p.m. ET), as the Longhorns make their first appearance on the signature college football franchise in more than five years. Texas is currently atop the Big 12 as the league’s lone undefeated team and, in order to remain that way, the Longhorns will have to defeat the Cowboys for the first time since 2014.

The following is the Week 9 college football regular season schedule including dates, start times, TV networks and scheduled announcers.

Tuesday, Oct. 23, 2018

8:00 PM: Troy at South Alabama (ESPN2)
Announcers: Chris Cotter, Rocky Boiman

Thursday, Oct. 25, 2018

7:00 PM: Baylor at West Virginia (FS1)
Announcers: Justin Kutcher, DeMarco Murray, Petros Papadakis, Jennifer Hale

7:00 PM: Toledo at Western Michigan (ESPN2)
Announcers: Mark Neely, Tom Luginbill

7:00 PM: Ball State at Ohio (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Ben Holden, Jay Feely

7:30 PM: Georgia Tech at Virginia Tech (ESPN)
Announcers: Dave Flemming, Greg McElroy, Laura Rutledge

7:30 PM: Appalachian State at Georgia Southern (ESPNU)
Announcers: Doug Sherman, Roddy Jones

Friday, Oct. 26, 2018

6:30 PM: Louisiana Tech at Florida Atlantic (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Jason Horowitz, Danny Kanell

7:00 PM: Miami at Boston College (ESPN)
Announcers: Sean McDonough, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe

8:00 PM: Indiana at Minnesota (FS1)
Announcers: Aaron Goldsmith, Evan Moore, Jennifer Hale

10:00 PM: Wyoming at Colorado State (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: John Sadak, Randy Cross

10:30 PM: Utah at UCLA (ESPN)
Announcers: Jason Benetti, Kelly Stouffer, Olivia Dekker

Saturday, Oct. 27, 2018

12:00 PM: Clemson at Florida State (ABC)
Announcers: Bob Wischusen, Brock Huard, Allison Williams

12:00 PM: Wisconsin at Northwestern (Fox)
Announcers: Joe Davis, Brady Quinn, Bruce Feldman

12:00 PM: Purdue at Michigan State (ESPN)
Announcers: Mark Jones, Dusty Dvoracek, Molly McGrath

12:00 PM: Texas Tech at Iowa State (ESPN2)
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Ahmad Brooks, Roddy Jones

12:00 PM: UMass at UConn (ESPNU)
Announcers: Mike Corey, Rene Ingoglia

12:00 PM: Vanderbilt at Arkansas (SEC Network)
Announcers: Dave Neal, DJ Shockley, Dawn Davenport

12:00 PM: Bethune-Cookman at Nebraska (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Lisa Byington, Glen Mason, Damon Benning

12:00 PM: Army at Eastern Michigan (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Ben Holden, Ross Tucker

12:00 PM: Wake Forest at Louisville (ESPN3)
Announcers: Evan Lepler, Brian Jordan, Kelsey Wingert

12:00 PM: Central Michigan at Akron (ESPN3)
Announcers: Michael Reghi, Dustin Fox

12:00 PM: Georgetown at Colgate (Patriot League Network)
Announcers: Eric Malanoski, Jeff Bishop

12:20 PM: North Carolina at Virginia (ESPN3)
Announcers: Tom Werme, Dave Archer, Lericia Harris

1:00 PM: Lehigh at Holy Cross (Patriot League Network)
Announcers: Kevin Shea, Andy Lacombe, Brenna Wilson

1:00 PM: Lafayette at Fordham (Patriot League Network)
Announcers: Matt Martucci, Dave Owens, Morgan Uber

2:00 PM: Southern Mississippi at Charlotte (ESPN3)
Announcers: Bobby Rosinski, Reggie Walker, Libby Clark

2:00 PM: Coastal Carolina at Georgia State (ESPN+)
Announcers: Matt Stewart, Wayne Gandy

3:00 PM: TCU at Kansas (FS1)
Announcers: Brian Custer, Ben Leber

3:00 PM: Oregon State at Colorado (Pac-12 Network)
Announcers: Roxy Bernstein, Anthony Herron, Lewis Johnson

3:30 PM: Florida vs. Georgia from Jacksonville, Fla. (CBS)
Announcers: Brad Nessler, Gary Danielson, Jamie Erdahl

3:30 PM: Arizona State at USC (ABC)
Announcers: Adam Amin, Rod Gilmore, Quint Kessenich

3:30 PM: Kansas State at Oklahoma (Fox)
Announcers: Gus Johnson, Joel Klatt, Jenny Taft

3:30 PM: Iowa at Penn State (ESPN)
Announcers: Steve Levy, Brian Griese, Todd McShay

3:30 PM: South Florida at Houston (ESPN2)
Announcers: Mark Neely, John Congemi, Alex Corddry

3:30 PM: Northern Illinois at BYU (ESPNU)
Announcers: Kevin Brown, Andre Ware

3:30 PM: Illinois at Maryland (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Brandon Gaudin, James Laurinaitis, Elise Menaker

3:30 PM: Cincinnati at SMU (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Dave Ryan, Corey Chavous

3:30 PM: Duke at Pittsburgh (ACC Network Extra)
Announcers: Wes Durham, James Bates, Rebecca Kaple

3:30 PM: Alabama State vs. Alabama A&M from Birmingham, Ala. (ESPN3)
Announcers: Tiffany Greene, Jay Walker

3:30 PM: Middle Tennessee at Old Dominion (ESPN+)
Announcers: Ted Alexander, Andy Mashaw, Doug Ripley

4:00 PM: Kentucky at Missouri (SEC Network)
Announcers: Taylor Zarzour, Matt Stinchcomb, Kris Budden

4:00 PM: Rice at North Texas (ESPN+)
Announcers: Doug Anderson, LaDarrin McLane

5:00 PM: Jacksonville at San Diego (
Announcers: Jack Cronin

6:30 PM: Washington at Cal (FS1)
Announcers: Tim Brando, Spencer Tillman, Holly Sounders

6:30 PM: UNLV at San Jose State (Mountain West Network)
Announcers: Drew Goodman, Sed Bonner, Brad Thompson

7:00 PM: Texas A&M at Mississippi State (ESPN)
Announcers: Dave Pasch, Greg McElroy, Tom Luginbill

7:00 PM: NC State at Syracuse (ESPN2)
Announcers: Beth Mowins, Anthony Becht, Rocky Boiman

7:00 PM: Tulane at Tulsa (ESPNU)
Announcers: Mike Couzens, Kirk Morrison

7:00 PM: Boise State at Air Force (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Rich Waltz, Steve Beuerlein, Casie McKinney

7:00 PM: Washington State at Stanford (Pac-12 Network)
Announcers: Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth, Jill Savage

7:00 PM: New Mexico State at Texas State (ESPN3)
Announcers: David Saltzman, Keith Moreland, Megan Trammel

7:00 PM: Arkansas State at Louisiana (ESPN+)
Announcers: Dan McDonald, Gerald Broussard

7:30 PM: Vanderbilt at Arkansas (SEC Network)
Announcers: Tom Hart, Jordan Rodgers, Cole Cubelic

7:30 PM: UAB at UTEP (ESPN+)
Announcers: Andy Morgan, Trevor Vittatoe

8:00 PM: Texas at Oklahoma State (ABC)
Announcers: Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit, Maria Taylor

8:00 PM: Notre Dame vs. Navy in San Diego, Calif. (CBS)
Announcers: Carter Blackburn, Aaron Taylor, Rick Neuheisel, John Schriffen

10:30 PM: Oregon at Arizona (ESPN)
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Dan Orlovsky, Paul Carcaterra

10:30 PM: Hawaii at Fresno State (ESPN2)
Announcers: Dave Lamont, Ray Bentley

10:30 PM: San Diego State at Nevada (ESPNU)
Announcers: Roy Philpott, Tom Ramsey