Posted in:

2018 USGA Championship TV and Commentator Schedule on Fox Sports

There will be more than 150 hours of live linear coverage across nine championships of Fox Sports’ 2018 United States Golf Association (USGA) Championship schedule, highlighted by more than 45 hours of coverage of the 118th U.S. Open Championship at Shinnecock Hills Golf Cub in Southampton, N.Y., in mid-June across Fox, FS1, Fox Deportes and Fox Sports GO.

The season starts on May 30 with the 73rd U.S. Women’s Open Championship, live from Shoal Creek in Shoal Creek, Ala. For the first time ever, viewers will experience an uninterrupted broadcast of the entire U.S. Women’s Open on Fox, FS1, Fox Sports GO and usga.org.

All linear USGA championship coverage is streamed concurrently on Fox Sports GO. The U.S. Open, U.S. Women’s Open, U.S. Senior Open, U.S. Amateur and U.S. Women’s Amateur are also supplemented by unique digital bonus streams that offer viewers access a wealth of live golf action on Fox Sports GO and usga.org.

The following are the scheduled tournament round broadcast start times (all times Eastern; start times subject to change) and respective networks:

73rd U.S. Women’s Open
Shoal Creek Country Club, Shoal Creek, Ala.

On Thursday and Friday, Shane Bacon calls play-by-play alongside analysts Brad Faxon and Juli Inkster, a seven-time LPGA Tour major winner and two-time U.S. Women’s Open champion. Inkster is joined by Emmy Award-winning broadcaster Joe Buck and lead analyst Paul Azinger in the 18th Tower for the third and final rounds.

On-course reporting duties are performed by 14-year LPGA Tour veteran Nicole Castrale and longtime broadcaster Ken Brown; the duo is joined on-course by Faxon over the weekend. Reporter Holly Sonders conducts interviews, and former USGA Executive Director David Fay offers rules analysis.

Digital coverage features longtime PGA professional and veteran broadcaster Michael Breed, play-by-play announcer Ned Michaels and on-course reporter Brett Quigley.

Wednesday at the U.S. Women’s Open: Wednesday, May 30 11:00 a.m.-12:00 p.m. on FS1

First Round: Thursday, May 31 3:00-8:00 p.m. on FS1

Second Round: Friday, June 1 3:00-8:00 p.m. on FS1

Third Round: Saturday, June 2 2:00-7:00 p.m. on Fox

Final Round: Sunday, June 3 2:00-7:00 p.m. on Fox

40th Curtis Cup Match
Quaker Ridge Golf Club, Scarsdale, N.Y.

Foursomes: Friday, June 8 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. on FS1

Four-Ball: Friday, June 8 5:00-8:00 p.m. on FS1

Foursomes: Saturday, June 9 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. on FS1

Four-Ball: Saturday, June 9 5:00-8:00 p.m. on FS1

Singles: Sunday, June 10 1:00-6:00 p.m. on FS1

118th U.S. Open
Shinnecock Hills Golf Club, Southampton. N.Y.

U.S. Sectional Qualifying Show: Monday, June 4 10:00-11:00 p.m. on FS1

The Herd: Groupings Announcement: Thursday, June 7 12:00-2:30 p.m. on FS1

Celebration of Champions: Tuesday, June 12 4:30-6:00 p.m. on FS1

Wednesday at the U.S. Open: Wednesday, June 13 9:30 a.m.-12:00 p.m. on FS1

First Round: Thursday, June 14 9:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. on FS1, 4:30-7:30 p.m. on Fox

Second Round: Friday, June 15 10:00 a.m.-4:30 p.m. on FS1, 4:30-7:30 p.m. on Fox

Third Round: Saturday, June 16 11:00 a.m.-7:30 p.m. on Fox, 4:00-7:30 p.m. on Fox Deportes

Final Round: Sunday, June 17 10:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m. on Fox, 4:00-7:00 p.m. on Fox Deportes

39th U.S. Senior Open
The Broadmoor (East Course), Colorado Springs, Colo.

Wednesday at the U.S. Senior Open: Wednesday, June 27 12:00-1:00 p.m. on FS2

First Round: Thursday, June 28 4:00-9:00 p.m. on FS1

Second Round: Friday, June 29 3:30-8:30 p.m. on FS1

Third Round: Saturday, June 30 4:00-9:00 p.m. on FS1

Final Round: Sunday, July 1 4:00-9:00 p.m. on FS1

1st U.S. Senior Women’s Open
Chicago Golf Club, Wheaton, Ill.

Third Round: Saturday, July 14 4:00-6:00 p.m. on FS1

Final Round: Sunday, July 15 4:00-6:00 p.m. on FS1

71st U.S. Junior Amateur
Baltusrol Golf Club, Springfield, N.J.

Semifinals: Friday, July 20 2:00-4:00 p.m. on FS1

Championship: Saturday, July 21 1:00-4:00 p.m. on FS1

118th U.S. Women’s Amateur
The Golf Club of Tennessee, Kingston Springs, Tenn.

Round of 64: Wednesday, August 8 4:00-7:00 p.m. on FS1

Round of 16: Thursday, August 9 4:00-7:00 p.m. on FS1

Quarterfinals: Friday, August 10 4:00-7:00 p.m. on FS1

Semifinals: Saturday, August 11 10:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. on FS2

Championship: Sunday, August 12 2:00-5:00 p.m. on FS1

118th U.S. Amateur
Pebble Beach Golf Links, Pebble Beach, Calif.

Round of 64: Wednesday, August 15 5:00-8:00 p.m. on FS1

Round of 16: Thursday, August 16 7:00-10:00 p.m. on FS1

Quarterfinals: Friday, August 17 7:00-10:00 p.m. on FS1

Semifinals: Saturday, August 18 12:00-3:00 p.m. on Fox

Championship: Sunday, August 19 4:30-7:30 p.m. on Fox

38th U.S. Mid-Amateur
Charlotte Country Club, Charlotte, N.C.

Semifinals: Wednesday, September 26 4:00-6:00 p.m. on FS1

Championship: Thursday, September 27 4:00-6:00 p.m. on FS1