Posted in:

2019-20 NFL Playoffs: Divisional Round TV and Announcer Schedule

The NFL Divisional playoff round kicks off in Santa Clara, Calif. where the NFC’s top seeded San Francisco 49ers battles the Minnesota Vikings (NBC, Jan. 11 at 4:35 p.m. ET). The Vikings pulled off the biggest upset of Wild Card Weekend by going on the road to beat the Super Bowl-fave New Orleans Saints 26-20 in overtime.

Quarterback Lamar Jackson and the Baltimore Ravens contest an NFC divisional round match against running back Derrick Henry’s Tennessee Titans (CBS, Jan. 11 at 8:15 p.m. ET). Henry had 204 of Tennessee’s 272 total yards of offense in their 20-13 wild-card round victory over New England. Baltimore has won 12 straight games.

The Houston Texans, coming off an overtime victory over the Buffalo Bills in the wild card round, take on the AFC West champion Chiefs in Kansas City (CBS, Jan. 12 at 3:05 p.m. ET). Houston went to Kansas City to defeat the Chiefs 31-24 in Week 6 (Oct. 13) in which quarterback DeShaun Watson himself ran for two touchdowns and passed for a third touchdown.

The Seattle Seahawks travel to Wisconsin to play the NFC North champion Green Bay Packers (Fox, Jan. 12 at 6:40 p.m. ET). The two teams have faced off three times in the postseason (Jan. 2004, Jan. 2008 and Jan. 2015) with each team winning at their home field. While Green Bay won their first two playoff meetings vs. Seattle, their most recent matchup was most memorable: in the NFC Championship Game for 2014-15, Green Bay was ahead 19-7 with 3:07 left in the game but several odd circumstances (including a muffed onside kick that had Seattle maintain possession) led the Seahawks to rally to a 28-22 victory in overtime.

All start times in the following TV schedule are Eastern:

Saturday, January 11, 2020

4:35 p.m.
NFC Divisional Playoff (NBC)
(#6) Minnesota Vikings at (#1) San Francisco 49ers
Announcers: Al Michaels (play-by-play), Cris Collinsworth (analyst), Michele Tafoya (reporter)

8:15 p.m.
AFC Divisional Playoff (CBS)
(#6) Tennessee Titans at (#1) Baltimore Ravens
Announcers: Ian Eagle (play-by-play), Dan Fouts (analyst), Evan Washburn (reporter)

Sunday, January 12, 2020

3:05 p.m.
AFC Divisional Playoff (CBS)
(#4) Houston Texans at (#2) Kansas City Chiefs
Announcers: Jim Nantz (play-by-play), Tony Romo (analyst), Tracy Wolfson (reporter), Jay Feely (reporter)

6:40 p.m.
NFC Divisional Playoff (Fox)
(#5) Seattle Seahawks at (#2) Green Bay Packers
Announcers: Joe Buck (play-by-play), Troy Aikman (analyst), Erin Andrews (reporter), Chris Myers (reporter)