Posted in:

2021 College Football Week 2 TV and Announcer Schedule

Power Five contenders clash when the No. 12 Oregon Ducks face the No. 3 Ohio State Buckeyes (Fox, Sep. 11 @ noon ET). The Buckeyes have won all nine meetings by a combined 232-89 score. Ohio State breezed by Minnesota 45-31 on Sept. 2. Oregon slipped past Fresno State 31-24 two days later.

No. 10 Iowa and No. 9 Iowa State play for the Cy-Hawk Trophy at Jack Trice Stadium (ABC, Sep. 11 @ 4:30 p.m. ET). The Hawkeyes have won the past five meetings. Both programs won their 2021 openers. Iowa State survived Northern Iowa 16-10. Iowa stymied then-No. 17 Indiana 34-6.

Old Southwest Conference rivals and soon-to-be SEC ones collide as the No. 15 Texas Longhorns visit the Arkansas Razorbacks (ESPN, Sep. 11 @ 7:00 p.m. ET). The programs met in every season from 1932 to 1991 as members of the SWC. Texas opened 2021 with a 38-18 victory over then-No. 23 Louisiana.

The following is the Week 2 college football regular season schedule including dates, start times, TV networks and scheduled announcers.

Friday, September 10, 2021

7:30 PM: Kansas @ [#17] Coastal Carolina (ESPN2)
Announcers: Jason Benetti, Andre Ware

8:00 PM: North Carolina A&T @ Duke (ACC Network)
Announcers: Matt Barrie, Eric Mac Lain

9:00 PM: North Dakota @ Utah State (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Michael Grady, Donte Whitner

9:30 PM: UTEP @ Boise State (FS1)
Announcers: Alex Faust, Petros Papadakis

Saturday, September 11, 2021

11:00 AM: Illinois @ Virginia (ACC Network)
Announcers: Chris Cotter, Mark Herzlich

11:30 AM: Western Kentucky @ Army (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Jason Horowitz, Ross Tucker

11:30 AM: VMI @ Kent State (ESPN3)

12:00 PM: [#12] Oregon @ [#3] Ohio State (Fox)
Announcers: Gus Johnson, Joel Klatt

12:00 PM: Pittsburgh @ Tennessee (ESPN)
Announcers: Dave Pasch, Dusty Dvoracek, Tom Luginbill

12:00 PM: South Carolina @ East Carolina (ESPN2)
Announcers: Brian Custer, Kelly Stouffer

12:00 PM: Tulsa @ Oklahoma State (FS1)
Announcers: Cory Provus, Devin Gardner

12:00 PM: Miami (OH) @ Minnesota (ESPNU)
Announcers: John Schriffen, Rene Ingoglia

12:00 PM: Alabama State @ [#25] Auburn (SEC Network)
Announcers: Dave Neal, Deuce McAllister

12:00 PM: Indiana State @ Northwestern (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Chris Vosters

12:00 PM: Youngstown State @ Michigan State (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Lisa Byington, Anthony Herron

12:00 PM: Kennesaw State @ Georgia Tech (ACC RSNs)
Announcers: Bob Rathbun, Brian Jordan

12:00 PM: Norfolk State @ Wake Forest (ACCN Extra)

1:00 PM: [#13] Florida @ South Florida (ABC)
Announcers: Bob Wischusen, Dan Orlovsky

1:30 PM: Wyoming @ Northern Illinois (ESPN+)

2:00 PM: Rutgers @ Syracuse (ACC Network)
Announcers: Mike Couzens, Dustin Fox

2:00 PM: Middle Tennessee @ [#19] Virginia Tech (ACC Network Extra)

2:00 PM: Duquesne @ Ohio (ESPN3)

2:30 PM: Toledo @ [#8] Notre Dame (Peacock)
Announcers: Mike Tirico, Drew Brees

3:00 PM: Purdue @ Connecticut (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Ed Cohen, Randy Cross

3:00 PM: Robert Morris @ Central Michigan (ESPN3)

3:30 PM: Air Force @ Navy (CBS)
Announcers: Brad Nessler, Gary Danielson

3:30 PM: [#5] Texas A&M vs Colorado in Denver (Fox)
Announcers: Joe Davis, Brock Huard

3:30 PM: UAB @ [#2] Georgia (ESPN2)
Announcers: Mark Jones, Robert Griffin III, Quint Kessenich

3:30 PM: Ball State @ [#11] Penn State (FS1)
Announcers: Aaron Goldsmith, Mark Helfrich

3:30 PM: California @ TCU (ESPNU)
Announcers: Kevin Brown, Huston Mason

3:30 PM: Buffalo @ Nebraska (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Brandon Gaudin, J. Leman

3:30 PM: Georgia Southern @ Florida Atlantic (Stadium)

3:30 PM: Boston College @ Massachusetts (NESN+, FloSports)

3:30 PM: Murray State @ [#7] Cincinnati (ESPN+)
Announcers: Connor Onion, Bobby Carpenter

3:30 PM: Temple @ Akron (ESPN+)

4:00 PM: Mercer @ [#1] Alabama (SEC Network)
Announcers: Tom Hart, Jordan Rodgers, Cole Cubelic

4:00 PM: South Alabama @ Bowling Green (ESPN+)

4:30 PM: [#10] Iowa @ [#9] Iowa State (ABC)
Announcers: Rece Davis, Kirk Herbstreit

5:00 PM: South Carolina State @ [#6] Clemson (ACC Network)
Announcers: Dave O’Brien, Tim Hasselbeck

5:00 PM: Long Island @ West Virginia (ESPN+)
Announcers: Bill Spaulding, Barrett Brooks

5:00 PM: Illinois State @ Western Michigan (ESPN3)

6:00 PM: Portland State @ Washington State (Pac-12 Network)
Announcers: Greg Heister, Lincoln Kennedy

6:00 PM: Gardner-Webb @ Charlotte (ESPN3)

6:00 PM: Lamar @ UTSA (ESPN3)

6:30 PM: Houston @ Rice (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Dave Ryan, Aaron Murray

6:30 PM: Bethune-Cookman @ Central Florida (ESPN+)

6:30 PM: North Carolina Central @ Marshall (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: [#15] Texas @ Arkansas (ESPN)
Announcers: Joe Tessitore, Greg McElroy

7:00 PM: N.C. State @ Mississippi State (ESPN2)
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Mike Golic Jr.

7:00 PM: Eastern Michigan @ [#18] Wisconsin (FS1)
Announcers: Dan Hellie, Robert Smith

7:00 PM: Appalachian State @ [#22] Miami (ESPNU)
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Rocky Boiman

7:00 PM: New Mexico State @ New Mexico (Stadium)

7:00 PM: Eastern Kentucky @ Louisville (ACC Network Extra)
Announcers: Roy Philpott, Forest Conoly

7:00 PM: Western Carolina @ [#4] Oklahoma (Oklahoma PPV)
Announcers: Chad McKee, Chuck Long

7:00 PM: Morgan State vs Tulane In Birmingham (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: Liberty @ Troy (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: Memphis @ Arkansas State (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: North Texas @ Southern Methodist (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: Southern Illinois @ Kansas State (ESPN+)
Announcers: Courtney Lyle, Brandon Weeden

7:00 PM: Stephen F. Austin @ Texas Tech (ESPN+)
Announcers: Mark Neely, Brandon Jacobs

7:00 PM: Texas Southern @ Baylor (ESPN+)
Announcers: Shawn Kenney, Ryan Leaf

7:00 PM: Texas State @ Florida International (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: Grambling State @ Southern Mississippi (ESPN3)

7:00 PM: Hampton @ Old Dominion (ESPN3)

7:00 PM: Nicholls State @ Louisiana (ESPN3)

7:00 PM: Southeastern Louisiana @ Louisiana Tech (ESPN3)

7:30 PM: Missouri @ Kentucky (SEC Network)
Announcers: Taylor Zarzour, Matt Stinchcomb

7:30 PM: Howard @ Maryland (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Joe Beninati, Matt McGloin

7:30 PM: Idaho @ Indiana (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Mark Followill, Matt Millen

7:30 PM: Georgia State @ [#24] North Carolina (ACC RSNs)
Announcers: Tom Werme, James Bates

7:30 PM: Austin Peay @ [#20] Ole Miss (ESPN+)
Announcers: Richard Cross, Ben Hartsock

8:00 PM: Washington @ Michigan (ABC)
Announcers: Sean McDonough, Todd Blackledge

8:00 PM: Jacksonville State @ Florida State (ACC Network)
Announcers: Wes Durham, Roddy Jones

8:00 PM: McNeese State @ LSU (ESPN+)
Announcers: Mike Morgan, Charles Arbuckle

10:00 PM: San Diego State @ Arizona (Pac-12 Network)
Announcers: Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth

10:00 PM: Vanderbilt @ Colorado State (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Rich Waltz, Corey Chavous

10:00 PM: Cal Poly @ Fresno State (KFRE CW59 Fresno, MWC Digital)

10:15 PM: [#21] Utah @ BYU (ESPN)
Announcers: Dave Flemming, Rod Gilmore

10:30 PM: Stanford @ [#14] USC (Fox)
Announcers: Tim Brando, Spencer Tillman

10:30 PM: UNLV @ [#23] Arizona State (ESPN2)
Announcers: Beth Mowins, Kirk Morrison

10:30 PM: Idaho State @ Nevada (Stadium)

11:00 PM: Hawaii @ Oregon State (FS1)
Announcers: Alex Faust, Petros Papadakis