Posted in:

2021 College Football Week 8 TV and Announcer Schedule

The No. 6 Wolverines (6-0, 3-0) welcome the Wildcats (3-3, 1-2) for a Big Ten clash (CBS, Oct. 23 @ noon ET). Michigan has won six straight over Northwestern. Wolverines running back Hassan Haskins has rushed for more than 100 yards in four of his last seven games.

Dorian Thompson-Robinson‘s Bruins (5-2, 3-1 Pac-12) host the No. 10 Ducks (5-1, 2-1) (ABC, Oct. 23 @ 3:30 p.m. ET). Thompson-Robinson gave UCLA three touchdowns in a 24-17 triumph at Washington on Oct. 16. Oregon bounced back by engineering a fourth-quarter comeback versus California.

The Trojans and No. 13 Fighting Irish renew their rivalry in Indiana (NBC, Oct. 23 @ 7:30 p.m. ET). Notre Dame has won the past three games with USC, and have not lost to the Trojans at home since 2011. Notre Dame returns from its bye week after defeating Virginia Tech.

The following is the Week 8 college football regular season schedule including dates, start times, TV networks and scheduled announcers.

Wednesday, October 20, 2021

7:30 PM: [#14] Coastal Carolina @ Appalachian State (ESPN2)
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Tom Luginbill

Thursday, October 21, 2021

7:30 PM: Tulane @ [#21] Southern Methodist (ESPN)
Announcers: Matt Barrie, Roddy Jones

7:30 PM: Louisiana @ Arkansas State (ESPNU)
Announcers: Lowell Galindo, Rene Ingoglia

7:30 PM: Florida Atlantic @ Charlotte (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Jason Horowitz, Ross Tucker

11:00 PM: San Jose State @ UNLV (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Dave Ryan, Aaron Murray

Friday, October 22, 2021

6:00 PM: Middle Tennessee @ Connecticut (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: John Sadak, Randy Cross

7:00 PM: Memphis @ Central Florida (ESPN2)
Announcers: Roy Philpott, Andre Ware

9:30 PM: Colorado State @ Utah State (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Chris Lewis, Corey Chavous

10:30 PM: Washington @ Arizona (ESPN2)
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Rocky Boiman

Saturday, October 23, 2021

12:00 PM: Illinois @ [#7] Penn State (ABC)
Announcers: Bob Wischusen, Dan Orlovsky

12:00 PM: Northwestern @ [#6] Michigan (Fox)
Announcers: Gus Johnson, Joel Klatt

12:00 PM: [#3] Oklahoma @ Kansas (ESPN)
Announcers: Mark Jones, Robert Griffin III, Quint Kessenich

12:00 PM: [#2] Cincinnati @ Navy (ESPN2)
Announcers: Dave Flemming, Rod Gilmore

12:00 PM: Kansas State @ Texas Tech (FS1)
Announcers: Tim Brando, Spencer Tillman

12:00 PM: Northern Illinois @ Central Michigan (ESPNU)
Announcers: John Schriffen, Dustin Fox

12:00 PM: UAPB @ Arkansas (in Little Rock) (SEC Network)
Announcers: Dave Neal, Deuce McAllister

12:00 PM: [#16] Wake Forest @ Army (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Jason Horowitz, Ross Tucker

12:00 PM: Massachusetts @ Florida State (ACC Network)
Announcers: Chris Cotter, Mark Herzlich

12:00 PM: Eastern Michigan @ Bowling Green (ESPN+)
Announcers: Jason Ross, Forrest Connoly

12:30 PM: Syracuse @ Virginia Tech (ACC RSNs)
Announcers: Tom Werme, James Bates

1:00 PM: Kent State @ Ohio (ESPN+)
Announcers: Michael Reghi, Jerod Cherry

2:00 PM: Texas State @ Georgia State (ESPN+)

3:00 PM: Wisconsin @ [#25] Purdue (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Brandon Gaudin, Matt Millen

3:30 PM: [#10] Oregon @ UCLA (ABC)
Announcers: Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit

3:30 PM: LSU @ [#12] Ole Miss (CBS)
Announcers: Brad Nessler, Gary Danielson

3:30 PM: [#8] Oklahoma State @ Iowa State (Fox)
Announcers: Aaron Goldsmith, Brock Huard

3:30 PM: Clemson @ [#23] Pittsburgh (ESPN)
Announcers: Sean McDonough, Todd Blackledge

3:30 PM: Maryland @ Minnesota (ESPN2)
Announcers: Beth Mowins, Kirk Morrison

3:30 PM: BYU @ Washington State (FS1)
Announcers: Cory Provus, Mark Helfrich

3:30 PM: Colorado @ California (Pac-12 Network)
Announcers: Roxy Bernstein, Lincoln Kennedy

3:30 PM: Western Michigan @ Toledo (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Jason Knapp, Eric Wood

3:30 PM: New Mexico @ Wyoming (Stadium)
Announcers: Chris Vosters, Sed Bonner

3:30 PM: Buffalo @ Akron (ESPN+)
Announcers: Doug Sherman, Ryan Shazier

3:30 PM: Rice @ UAB (ESPN+)

3:30 PM: Miami (OH) @ Ball State (ESPN+)
Announcers: Jim Barbar, Tyoka Jackson

4:00 PM: East Carolina @ Houston (ESPNU)
Announcers: Kevin Brown, Hutson Mason

4:00 PM: Mississippi State @ Vanderbilt (SEC Network)
Announcers: Taylor Zarzour, Matt Stinchcomb

4:00 PM: Boston College @ Louisville (ACC Network)
Announcers: Wes Durham, Roddy Jones

4:00 PM: Liberty @ North Texas (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: Tennessee @ [#4] Alabama (ESPN)
Announcers: Jason Benetti, Andre Ware, Paul Carcaterra

7:00 PM: Nevada @ Fresno State (FS1)
Announcers: Dan Hellie, Petros Papadakis

7:00 PM: [#22] San Diego State @ Air Force (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Rich Waltz, Aaron Taylor

7:00 PM: [#24] UTSA @ Louisiana Tech (Stadium)
Announcers: Chris Hassel, Patrick Murray

7:00 PM: Temple @ South Florida (ESPN+)
Announcers: Courtney Lyle, Brandon Weeden

7:00 PM: Western Kentucky @ Florida International (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: South Alabama @ ULM (ESPN3)

7:30 PM: [#5] Ohio State @ Indiana (ABC)
Announcers: Dave Pasch, Dusty Dvoracek, Tom Luginbill

7:30 PM: USC @ [#13] Notre Dame (NBC)
Announcers: Mike Tirico, Drew Brees

7:30 PM: [#18] N.C. State @ Miami (ESPN2)
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Mike Golic Jr.

7:30 PM: West Virginia @ TCU (ESPNU)
Announcers: Brian Custer, Kelly Stouffer

7:30 PM: South Carolina @ [#17] Texas A&M (SEC Network)
Announcers: Tom Hart, Jordan Rodgers, Cole Cubelic

7:30 PM: Utah @ Oregon State (Pac-12 Network)
Announcers: Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth

7:30 PM: Georgia Tech @ Virginia (ACC Network)
Announcers: Dave O’Brien, Tim Hasselbeck

11:59 PM: New Mexico State @ Hawaii (Hawaii PPV,)