Posted in:

CBS Announces Nominees for The 26th Annual ‘Family Film and TV Awards’

CBS has announced the nominations and hosts for the 26th Annual FAMILY FILM AND TV AWARDS. See nominations below. Akbar Gbajabiamila and Amanda Kloots (THE TALK hosts) will host the awards show airing Saturday, Jan. 27 (8:00 PM-9:00 PM, ET/PT), exclusively on CBS and available for live and on-demand streaming via Paramount+ (live and on-demand for SHOWTIME subscribers, or on-demand for Paramount+ Essential subscribers starting Jan. 28).

The FAMILY FILM AND TV AWARDS – originally produced by iconic television and radio personality Dick Clark and initially broadcast on CBS in 1996 – pioneered the recognition and significance of family entertainment. The awards show returns to CBS to celebrate excellence in family-oriented film and television. A panel of industry experts, celebrities and Popstar! magazine readers will select the winners from 11 categories that will be announced during the broadcast.

“Recognizing and celebrating content that holds a universal appeal and is suitable for audiences of all ages has always been a core principle of our role as stewards of this esteemed award show. Emulating the celebrated legacy of Dick Clark presents a formidable challenge, and our commitment lies in restoring the event to its original essence. It is a distinct honor to bestow recognition upon those productions that exhibit unwavering dedication in delivering entertainment that resonates with viewers of every generation,” says executive producer David McKenzie of Associated Television International.

In a spirit of generosity, this year’s FAMILY FILM AND TV AWARDS will support the U.S. Marines Toys for Tots program, a year-round initiative aiding families in need across the United States. The broadcast will include a special segment honoring the Marines and a presentation to Lieutenant General James B. Laster, USMC (Retired), CEO of the Marine Toys for Tots Foundation, for his ongoing efforts to assist families in challenging circumstances.

FAMILY FILM AND TV AWARDS is produced by Associated Television International. David McKenzie serves as executive producer.


Outstanding Actors in a Feature Film

  • Chris Pine (“Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves”)
  • Chris Pratt (“Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3”)
  • Halle Bailey (“The Little Mermaid”)
  • Margot Robbie (“Barbie”)
  • Ryan Gosling (“Barbie”)
  • Timothée Chalamet (“Wonka”)

Outstanding Actors in a TV Series

  • Cedric the Entertainer (THE NEIGHBORHOOD)
  • Patrick Stewart (“Star Trek: Picard”)
  • Rob Lowe (“Unstable”)
  • Rosario Dawson (“Ahsoka”)
  • Tim Allen (“The Santa Clauses”)

Best Iconic Family Film

  • “E.T. the Extra-Terrestrial”
  • “Ghostbusters”
  • “Home Alone”
  • “The Goonies”
  • “The Sandlot”

Best Iconic Classic Series (Television)

  • “Family Matters”
  • “Full House”
  • “I Love Lucy”
  • “The Brady Bunch”
  • “The Dick Van Dyke Show”

Best Family Film (Television)

  • “A Million Miles Away”
  • “Family Switch”
  • “Good Burger 2”
  • “Peter Pan & Wendy”
  • “You Are So Not Invited to My Bat Mitzvah”

Best Family Entertainment Series (Television)

  • “Masters of Illusion”
  • “Survivor”
  • “The Amazing Race”
  • “The Great British Baking Show”
  • “The Masked Singer”

Best Gameshow

  • “Family Feud”
  • “Jeopardy!”
  • “Let’s Make A Deal”
  • “The Price Is Right”
  • “Wheel of Fortune”

Best Ensemble Series (Television)

  • “Loki”
  • “Percy Jackson and The Olympians”
  • “Star Trek: Picard”
  • “Unstable”

Best Ensemble Feature Film

  • “Barbie”
  • “Dungeons & Dragons: Honor Among Thieves”
  • “Fast X”
  • “Haunted Mansion”
  • “The Little Mermaid”

Best Animated Family Film

  • “Elemental”
  • “Leo”
  • “Spider-Man: Across the Spider-Verse”
  • “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Mutant Mayhem”
  • “The Super Mario Bros. Movie”

Best Family Feature Film

  • “Barbie”
  • “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3”
  • “Indiana Jones and the Dial of Destiny”
  • “Shazam! Fury of the Gods”
  • “The Hill”


Popstar! Magazine and its affiliates including Popstar! News, Popstar! Today, and Popstar! Radio audience of nearly 4 million people nominated their favorite family films and television programs. Popstar! editors, writers, and social commentators, evaluated the suggestions to determine the nominees. The winners in each category will be determined based on the highest number of audience votes and The Popstar! Awards Committee which consists of diverse professionals from entertainment, music, television, healthcare, business, education, and journalism, including Popstar! social media influencers and magazine staff.