Posted in:

CBS Orders Full Seasons of Freshman Drama Trio

'So Help Me Todd', 'Fire Country' and 'East New York' All Receive Extended Episode Orders

© by CBS

Once upon a time, a full season order for a network series was 22 episodes. These days that is now a rarity, unfortunately. But CBS has announced it has extended the episode orders for freshman scripted dramas “So Help Me Todd”, “Fire County” and “East New York.” Like most Eye net series, all three dramas skew older. But the audience count is respectable given today’s multi content landscape.

“CBS is off to a tremendous start this season,” said Kelly Kahl, president of CBS Entertainment. “We are thrilled to have the three most-watched new series, each with their own unique settings, characters and storylines. These dramas are elevating our already successful lineup, resonating with diverse audiences both on-air and on streaming, and continuing to grow each week.”

FIRE COUNTRY (Friday, 9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) stars Max Thieriot, Billy Burke, Kevin Alejandro, Diane Farr, Stephanie Arcila, Jordan Calloway and Jules Latimer. Tony Phelan, Joan Rater, Tia Napolitano, Max Thieriot, David Grae (pilot only), James Strong (pilot only), Jerry Bruckheimer, Jonathan Littman (pilot only) and KristieAnne Reed are executive producers. The series is produced by CBS Studios.

EAST NEW YORK (Sunday, 9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) stars Amanda Warren, Jimmy Smits, Ruben Santiago-Hudson, Kevin Rankin, Richard Kind, Elizabeth Rodriguez, Olivia Luccardi and Lavel Schley. Emmy Award-winner William Finkelstein, Mike Flynn, Emmy Award-winner Michael M. Robin, Christine Holder and Mark Holder are executive producers. The series is produced by Warner Bros. Television.

SO HELP ME TODD (Thursday, 9:00-10:00 PM, ET/PT) stars Marcia Gay Harden, Skylar Astin, Madeline Wise, Tristen J. Winger, Inga Schlingmann and Rosa Evangelina Arredondo. Scott Prendergast, Liz Kruger & Craig Shapiro (pilot only), Elizabeth J.B. Klaviter, Amy York Rubin (pilot only), Michael Spiller, Dr. Phil McGraw, Jay McGraw and Julia Eisenman are executive producers. The series is produced by CBS Studios.