Posted in:

Davis Cup Finals 2021: Live Stream, TV Channels, Schedule, Format

Click to Watch Davis Cup Live Stream Now

Novak Djokovic and Daniil Medvedev switch individual accolades for national pride in the long-delayed Davis Cup Finals 2021. Read to find out how to watch a Davis Cup Finals live stream from anywhere.

The 2020 version was initially planned to snatch place from 23 to 29 November 2020. However, on 26 June 2020, because of the coronavirus pandemic, the ITF announced that the 2020 Final will be held from 22 to 28 November 2021. They also announced that it will be called the 2021 Davis Cup Finals.

On 18th January 2021, the ITF declared openly that the finals would be broadened for 11 days and it will be from 25th November to 5th December 2021. After that, on 12th April 2021, the ITF confirmed that the finals are going to be carried in Innsbruck, Austria, and Turin, Italy as well as Madrid, Spain are also selected for hosting.

The ties will compete in a best of three rubber format and it will be fiddled in one day. There will be two singles attended by one double. Here, 18 nations are going to take part in the finals including 12 qualifiers, the earlier edition’s four semi-finalists, and two wild cards. The teams are distributed into one of six groups where they will play in a round-robin configuration.

Davis Cup Finals 2021: When and Where?

The tournament has started on Thursday, 25 November, and will end up on Sunday, 5 December 2021. This year, it is taking place in Madrid, Innsbruck, and Turin.

Davis Cup Finals Schedule:

All times is GMT.


Thursday, November 25

  • 3 pm – Canada vs Sweden
  • 3 pm – France vs Czech Republic
  • 3 pm – Croatia vs Australia

Friday, November 26

  • 3 pm – Spain vs Ecuador
  • 3 pm – Serbia vs Austria
  • 3 pm – USA vs Italy

Saturday, November 27

  • 9 am – Kazakhstan vs Sweden
  • 9 am – France vs GB
  • 9 am – Australia vs Hungary
  • 3 pm – Russia vs Ecuador
  • 3 pm – Serbia vs Germany
  • 3 pm – Italy vs Colombia

Sunday, November 28

  • 9 am – Canada vs Kazakhstan
  • 9am – GB vs Czech Republic
  • 9 am – Croatia vs Hungary
  • 3 pm – Spain vs Russia
  • 3 pm – Germany vs Austria
  • 3 pm – USA vs Colombia



Monday, November 29

  • 3 pm – Group D Winner vs Group E Winner

Tuesday, November 30

  • 3 pm – Group C Winner vs Group F Winner

Wednesday, December 1

  • 3 pm – Group B Winner vs Runner-Up 1

Thursday, December 2

  • 3 pm – Group A Winner vs Runner-Up 2


Friday, December 3

  • 3 pm – Semi-Final 1

Saturday, December 4

  • 12pm – Semi-Final 2


Sunday, December 5

  • 3 pm – Final

How to Watch Davis Cup Finals Tennis 2021:

Tennis Channel will be one of the primary sources to catch Davis Cup live. The competition will also be broadcast around the world on popular regional sports providers. Davis Cup, one of the major tennis events in the world, can also be viewed online. Apart from widely provided information about Davis Cup live scores, there are also legal options to watch live streams of the event.

How to watch the 2021 Davis Cup Finals tennis live stream in the US:

CBS has the rights to the Davis Cup in the US, and coverage of the tournament has been split between CBS Sports Network and the CBS Sports app.

The early sessions typically start at 3 am ET / 12am PT each day, while the later sessions tend to begin at the much more reasonable hour of 10 am ET / 7 am PT.

How to live stream Davis Cup tennis for FREE in Australia:

Aussie tennis fans can watch Davis Cup Finals action without paying a penny, thanks to Channel 9 and 9Gem, which are FREE to watch.

That means you can also fire up a Davis Cup live stream on the 9Now streaming service, which is completely free to use too.

The only downside is that all of the action is being shown in the early hours of the morning, with 9Gem’s coverage typically starting at 2 am AEDT.

Davis Cup Finals live stream in the UK:

Tennis fans in the UK can tune into the Davis Cup Finals on streaming service Discovery+, which you can subscribe to for £6.99 per month or £59.99 per year.

And unlike the broadcasters in most other countries, Discovery+ is providing comprehensive coverage of the tournament, with every match from every round being shown.

Tournament Format:

Each team faces off against the other two teams in their groups in a round-robin format, after which the six group winners and two best-placed runners-up progress to the knockout stage.

The ties themselves comprise two singles matches and one doubles match, called “rubbers”, each of which is best-of-three sets.