Posted in:

Disney/ABC Cancels ‘Who Wants to Be a Millionaire’

Veteran Game Show Ran for 17 Seasons in First-Run Syndication

Disney/ABC has opted against an 18th season of syndicated daytime game show “Who Wants to Be a Millionaire.” Based on the primetime version, which was hosted by Regis Philbin and debuted in 1999, it shifted to syndication in 2002 with Meredith Vieria as host. Cedric the Entertainer took over hosting chores in 2013, followed by Terry Crews and, at present, Chris Harrison.

The potential replacement for “Who Wants to Be a Millionaire” in many of the markets running it is the upcoming syndicated daytime talk show hosted by Tamron Hall.