Posted in:

Fox Extends Season Two Episode Order of ‘The Mick’

Twenty Episodes in Total Now for this Second Season

Fox has added seven episodes to the current second season order for Tuesday night single camera sitcom “The Mick,” which will bring the total to 20. Last season, “The Mick” from 20th Century TV produced 17 episodes.

Debuting on Jan. 1, 2017, “The Mick” follows Kaitlin Olson as Mackenzie “Mickey” Molng, who relocates from Warwick, Rhode Island to Greenwich, Connecticut to become the parental guardian for her niece and nephews after her estranged and wealthy sister Pamela “Poodle” Pemberton (Tricia O’Kelley) and her husband Christopher (Laird Macintosh) are arrested by the FBI for fraud and tax evasion. After a day watching the three children, Mickey gets a call from Poodle telling her that she and Christopher are fleeing the country. As a result, Mickey struggles to raise the three kids with help from her pseudo-boyfriend Jimmy (Scott MacArthur) and the housekeeper Alba (Carla Jimenez).

Written by Marc Berman

Marc Berman

Marc Berman has been writing professionally since 1999 and is the author of the “Mr. Television” for Campaign US ( Most recently, Berman was the creator and Editor-in-Chief of website and newsletter TV Media Insights for Cross MediaWorks. From 1999-2011, he was the Senior Editor for Mediaweek and has also written for The New York Daily News, Variety, The Hollywood Reporter and Emmy Magazine, among others. Berman has also appeared on “Entertainment Tonight,” “Extra,” “Access Hollywood,” “Inside Edition,” “The CBS Evening News,” E!, CNN, CNBC, Fox News and MSNBC.

4116 posts