Posted in:

‘Grey’s Anatomy’ Spin-Off Title Announced

”Station 19” is the official title for the upcoming “Grey’s Anatomy” spin-off on ABC, which is set in the same universe as “Grey’s Anatomy” and will see Jason George’s Dr. Ben Warren giving up his life as a surgeon to become a firefighter. With his new firehouse home being just blocks away from Grey Sloan Memorial, chances of ongoing character crossovers are a strong probability.

The cast also includes Jaina Lee Ortiz (“Rosewood”), Danielle Savre (“Too Close To Home”), Okieriete Onaodowan (Broadway’s “Hamilton”), Barrett Doss (“Marvel’s Iron Fist”), Grey Damon (“Friday Night Lights”), Alberto Frezza (“Dead of Summer”) and Miguel Sandoval (“Medium”).

The 10-episode first season of “Station 19” will open with a two-hour series premiere on Thursday, March 22 at 9 p.m. ET, and then continue to lead out of parent “Grey’s Anatomy” every week. Current time period occupant “Scandal” will move into the Thursday 10 p.m. hour (in place of “How to Get Away With Murder”), where it will remain through its series finale on April 19.