Posted in:

TBS Orders Comedy Competition ‘Tournament of Laughs’

Series Premieres on Sunday, June 21 at 10 p.m. ET

TBS has greenlit seven episodes of “Tournament of Laughs,” a comedy competition series hosted by Jason Sudeikis where 32 comedians will face off in a single-elimination bracket-style tournament with multiple match-ups in each episode. The comics will go head-to-head virtually to out-funny one another with Sudeikis acting as the master of ceremonies and providing color commentary.

Featured comedians include Jeff Ross, Margaret Cho, Gilbert Gottfried, Judith Friedlander, Michael Rapaport, Jim Norton, Fortune Feinster, Triumph the Insult Comic Dog, Natasha Leggero, Cameron Esposito, Godfrey, The Sklar Brothers, Mary Lynn Rajskub, Josh Wolf, Clayton English, Yamaneika Saunders, Gina Yashere, Tim Dillon, Moshe Kasher, Jessica Kirson, Paul Rodriguez, Sarah Tiana, Matteo Lane, Beth Stelling, Ian Edwards, Aida Rodriguez, Megan Gailey, Preacher Lawson, Piff the Magic Dragon and an additional two performers to come. Each week the comics will create, produce, self-film, and star in their own videos – from stand-up sets to song parodies and everything in-between. After the episode has aired, the home audience will decide who moves forward, via phone and online voting, with the winning comics returning for the next round.

“Tournament of Laughs” debuts on Sunday, June 21 at 10 p.m. ET.