Posted in:

The CW Renews 13 Series for 2012-22

Included Are Second Season Orders for 'Batwoman' and 'Nancy Drew'

The CW had given early renewals for next season to 13 current series, including freshman dramas “Batwoman” and “Nancy Drew.” Joining them are pickups for “All American” (season 3), “Black Lightning” (season 4), “Charmed” (season 3), “D.C.’s Legends of Tomorrow” (season 6), the reboot of “Dynasty” (season 4), “The Flash” (season 7), “In the Dark” (season 3),”Legacies” (season 3), “Riverdale” (season 5), “Roswell, New Mexico” (season 3) and “Supergirl.” (season 6).

Additionally, in advance of its series premiere next month, The CW has ordered 13 additional scripts of “Katy Keene,” which is based on the Archie Comics characters and stars Lucy Hale, Ashleigh Murray, Jonny Beauchamp and Julia Chen.