Posted in:

‘The Rookie’ Renewed for Season Seven by ABC

ABC has announced a seventh season renewal for crime drama “The Rookie,” with an unconfirmed number of new episodes for the 2024-25 TV season.

“The Rookie” stars Nathan Fillion as John Nolan, Mekia Cox as Nyla Harper, Alyssa Diaz as Angela Lopez, Richard T. Jones as Sergeant Wade Grey, Melissa O’Neil as Lucy Chen, Eric Winter as Tim Bradford, Jenna Dewan as Bailey Nune, Shawn Ashmore as Wesley Evers, Tru Valentino as Aaron Thorsen, and Lisseth Chavez as Celina Juarez.

Alexi Hawley is creator and executive producer. Mark Gordon, Nathan Fillion, Michelle Chapman, Bill Norcross and Brynn Malone are executive producers on the series. “The Rookie” is produced by Lionsgate Television in partnership with ABC Signature. ABC Signature is a part of Disney Television Studios