Posted in:

truTV Renews ‘Those Who Can’t’ for Season Three

New Season Expected Later in 2017

Cable net truTV has announced a third season pick up of “Those Who Can’t,” its first scripted series . Debuting on Feb. 11, 2016, “Those Who Can’t” follows three dysfunctional teachers, played by show creators Adam Cayton-Holland, Andrew Orvedahl and Ben Roy of the Denver-based comedy troupe The Grawlix. More inept than the kids they teach, they’re out to beat the system as they struggle to survive each day on their own terms. Maria Thayer also stars.

“Those Who Can’t” is executive-produced by Tracey Baird and Krysia Plonka of Thank You, Brain! Productions; Michael Rotenbergand Josh Lieberman of 3 Arts Entertainment; and Richard Korson. The series’ first season can now be seen on Hulu, with all episodes from seasons one and two available via the truTV app, and on select VOD platforms.