Posted in:

Verzuz Battle !! D’Angelo vs Friends Live Stream Free On Reddit : Watch Online Stream on 27 Feb

Click Here to Watch Live

D’Angelo will return to the stage on Saturday, February 27th at Harlem’s iconic Apollo Theater for a special Verzuz livestream event. D’Angelo has announced a special Verzuz concert with friends, which will stream live from the historic The Apollo on Saturday, Feb. 27 at 8 p.m. ET.

Event Music Concert

Show:  D’Angelo vz. Friends battle

Date: Saturday Feb. 27

Time:  8 p.m. ET

Watch: Live Stream 

The soul crooner shared the news during an Instagram live broadcast on Sunday night. He also hinted that a new album is coming soon. While chatting with D-Nice on Instagram, he said “yes sir” when D-Nice mentioned there was a project in the works. The mysterious album will follow his critically-acclaimed 2014 LP, Black Messiah, which won Best R&B Album at the 58th Grammy Awards.

Livestreams On

Feb 27, 2021

 

Upcoming

Ramsey Lewis: West Side Story & Other Stories Of Love

2:00 pm EDT / 11:00 am PDT$20.00

Third Lung: Live from Generation Studio

3:00 pm EDT / 12:00 pm PDT$10.00

Raf and O Livestream

3:00 pm EDT / 12:00 pm PDT$5.00

Cloud Nothings: Live at The Grog Shop

4:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm PDT$10.00

ALO: ‘BBQ d’Amour | Celebrating Love in a Year Between Tours’

4:00 pm EDT / 1:00 pm PDTPay What You Can

The Sean Dobbins Trio Livestream

7:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm PDT$20.00

Carrie Newcomer: ‘Remembering Radiance, Acknowledging Grief, Claiming Love’

7:00 pm EDT / 4:00 pm PDT$20.00

Vermont Symphony Orchestra Jukebox Quartet with Kat Wright and Ryan Miller: Live from ArtsRiot

7:30 pm EDT / 4:30 pm PDT$5.00

Tom Cochrane & Red Rider Livestream

8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDT$15.00

The Mavericks Show: Episode 4

8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDT$19.99

MAX: Colour Vision Deluxe Experience

8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDTPre-recorded$14.00

Trace Adkins: ‘Trace 25: Still Dreamin’ Out Loud’

8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDTPre-recorded$19.99

Balkan Bump: Osmanity Album Live From Joshua Tree

8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDTPay What You Can

Island Time Music Festival: Day 4

8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDTFree

Electron: Live at Ardmore Music Hall

Night 2

8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDTFree

Jedd Hughes Livestream

8:00 pm EDT / 5:00 pm PDTPay What You Can

Keb’ Mo’: Live from Nashville

8:45 pm EDT / 5:45 pm PDTPay What You Can

Mobley: ‘Devil In A Daydream’ Virtual Tour

9:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm PDT$5.00

Emma Beckett: ‘Cool With It’ Album Release Show

9:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm PDT$12.00

Kristin Hersh: Halfway Home

9:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm PDT$20.00

Big Something: ‘Big Time Rewind’ Episode 1

Performing ‘Truth Serum’

9:00 pm EDT / 6:00 pm PDTFree

Jackie Greene Quartet: Live from Downtown Theatre Fairfield

9:30 pm EDT / 6:30 pm PDT$9.00

Lomelda Livestream

10:00 pm EDT / 7:00 pm PDT$9.99

Hollow Mellow Livestream

10:00 pm EDT / 7:00 pm PDT$5.00

Julia Francis with Darren Loucas: Live from The Royal Room

10:00 pm EDT / 7:00 pm PDTFree

Kitchen Dwellers: Live from the Wilma Theater

10:00 pm EDT / 7:00 pm PDT$14.99

BoomBox Livestream

11:00 pm EDT / 8:00 pm PDTPay What You Can

 

In 2019, it was reported that D’Angelo was working on new music. Carine Bijlsma, the director behind his documentary, Devil’s Pie — D’Angelo, confirmed the information. “He was in the studio these past weeks. He has big plans for the future, so you’ll definitely be seeing more of him,” she teased.

This will mark the second music-related event Verzuz has hosted in 2021. In January, Ashanti and Keyshia Cole held their Verzuz battle from separate locations. The R&B veterans garnered over 6 million views across various platforms, including Instagram Live and Apple Music.

For those unfamiliar, Swizz Beatz and Timbaland‘s Verzuz battle series exploded in popularity on Instagram Live last year as the world remained locked down. Typically, these battles pit two DJs/singers/rappers/producers against each other from their respective homes, going song-for-song and letting viewers vote on which one they prefer in a (usually) good-natured “competition.”

The D’Angelo Verzuz stream, it seems, will deviate from the formula. Rather than his living room, D’Angelo will perform from the stage of a storied New York theater with only “Friends” billed as his “opponent.” While both the “friends” and the format are unclear, it appears likely that this will be something closer to a conventional livestream concert with some all-star guests.

D’Angelo has long been known to drop out of the public eye between projects. After 2000’s Voodoo, D’Angelo virtually disappeared until the 2014 release of Black Messiah, another universally acclaimed record with a new-look band, The Vanguard. His tour behind Black Messiah began, appropriately, at the Apollo in 2015, and he hasn’t officially performed live since the end of his Black Messiah world tour in 2016.

He had been similarly quiet since then until January 2021, when he launched an official Instagram page and used it to announce his own Sonos Radio station and gave a rare interview about meeting Prince and George Clinton.

With the singer/bandleader/multi-instrumentalist emerging from his proverbial cave, speculation about another imminent album release began to light up the internet. On Saturday night, D’Angelo joined D-Nice on Instagram Live to confirm the rumors that a new album is, in fact, on the way and talked briefly about the Verzuz livestream from the Apollo.