Posted in:

‘The Voice’ on iTunes (May 16, 2016)


An “iTunes Bonus” will be implemented if any of the artists’ eligible songs (which were performed live on May 16) are in the top 10 of the iTunes “Top 200 Singles Chart” at the close of the episode’s applicable voting window (from 5 minutes prior to the conclusion of the live performance episode until 12 noon Eastern the following day). If an artist should achieve such an accomplishment, their iTunes votes that evening will be multiplied by ten (10).


Here are how the performances from “The Voice” ranked on the All-Genres chart on iTunes, as of May 17, 2016 at 12:00 p.m. EDT:

2 * Blake Adam Wakefield “I’m Sorry”
3 * Christina Alisan Porter “Desperado'”
5 * Blake Mary Sarah “I Told You So”
6 * Pharrell Hannah Houston “When a Man Loves a Woman”
7 * Christina Bryan Bautista “Hurt”
10 * Adam Laith Al-Saadi “One and Only”
27 Adam Shalyah Fearing “And I Am Telling You I’m Not Going”
71 Blake Paxton Ingram “I’d Do Anything For Love (But I Won’t Do That)”

Chart note:

  • * Because each of their performances from May 16 reached the Top Ten by the conclusion of the voting window, the votes from iTunes downloads of those songs alone for Adam Wakefield and Mary Sarah (of Team Blake), Alisan Porter and Bryan Bautista (of Team Christina), Hannah Huston (of Team Pharrell) and Laith Al-Saadi (of Team Adam) will be multiplied by ten (10).

  • Songs from previous episodes of “The Voice” that were still on the iTunes Top 200 (as of May 17, 2016 at 12:19 p.m. ET) included: Laith Al-Saadi “We’ve Got Tonight” (Adam, #101), Adam Wakefield “Love Has No Pride” (Blake, #112), Laith Al-Saadi “The Thrill Is Gone” (Adam, #119), Alisan Porter “Let Him Fly” (Christina, #124), Alisan Porter, “Blue Bayou” (Christina, #153), Adam Wakefield “Tennessee Whiskey” (Blake, #159), Mary Sarah “My Church” (Blake, #165 — as of 5/17/16 11:30 a.m. ET), Hannah Huston “Say You Love Me” (Pharrell, #178 — as of 5/17/16 11:30 a.m. ET), Laith Al-Saadi “Make It Rain” (Adam, #192 — as of 5/17/16 11:30 a.m. ET).

Information from © 2016 Apple Inc. All Rights Reserved.