Posted in:

WATCH LIVE AmeriCup 2022: How to Stream FIBA on TV & Other Devices

© by AmeriCup 2022

The 19th edition of the FIBA AmeriCup 2022 will be held on 2–11 September in Recife, Brazil. Here’s how to watch the FIBA AmeriCup 2022 live stream free on TV, Roku, Firestick & Other Devices from anywhere in the world. 

This will be a good one for basketball fans, here is everything you need to know to watch and stream the 2022 FIBA AmeriCup basketball:

2022 FIBA AmeriCup

  • When: September 2–11
  • Where: Recife, Brazil
  • TV Channel: Courtside 1891
  • Live Stream: Watch for free

Courtside 1891 – the official home of live and on-demand AmeriCup streams 

Supported Device

  • Web: Any web-connected desktop, laptop, tablet, or mobile phone using the latest version of Chrome (recommended), Firefox, Safari, Edge, or Internet Explorer.
  • Mobile App: If you have an iPhone or iPad, search for “FIBA” in the App Store.
  • TV: If you have an Apple TV (4th generation) or Roku, search for “FIBA” in the App Store or in the Roku Channel Store.

Tournament Schedule

The action tips off on Sept. 2 with the group phase, followed by the knockout phase on Sept. 8. Check out FIBA website for complete scores and stats. All games will be played at Geraldão Arena in Recife, Brazil.

Sept. 2 Venezuela vs. Panama 9:40 p.m. C
Sept. 2 Uruguay 64, Colombia 70 12:40 p.m. A
Sept. 2 Mexico vs. United States 4:40 p.m. C
Sept. 2 Brazil vs. Canada 7:10 p.m. A
Sept. 3 Puerto Rico vs. Dominican Republic 10:10 a.m. B
Sept. 3 U.S. Virgin Islands vs. Argentina 12:40 p.m. B
Sept. 3 Canada vs. Uruguay 4:40 p.m. A
Sept. 3 Colombia vs. Brazil 7:10 p.m. A
Sept. 4 Panama vs. Mexico 10:10 a.m. C
Sept. 4 United States vs. Venezuela 12:40 p.m. C
Sept. 4 Dominican Republic vs. U.S. Virgin Islands 4:40 p.m. B
Sept. 4 Argentina vs. Puerto Rico 7:10 p.m. B
Sept. 5 Colombia vs. Canada 10:10 a.m. A
Sept. 5 Mexico vs. Venezuela 12:40 p.m. C
Sept. 5 Panama vs. United States 4:40 p.m. C
Sept. 5 Brazil vs. Uruguay 7:10 p.m. A
Sept. 6 U.S. Virgin Islands vs. Puerto Rico 4:40 p.m. B
Sept. 6 Dominican Republic vs. Argentina 7:10 p.m. B
Sept. 8 Quarterfinals: Matchup TBD TBD
Sept. 8 Quarterfinals: Matchup TBD TBD
Sept. 8 Quarterfinals: Matchup TBD TBD
Sept. 8 Quarterfinals: Matchup TBD TBD
Sept. 10 Semifinals: Matchup TBD TBD
Sept. 10 Semifinals: Matchup TBD TBD
Sept. 11 3rd Place Game: Matchup TBD TBD
Sept. 11 Title Game: Matchup TBD TBD



  • 1980: Puerto Rico (1)
  • 1984: Brazil (1)
  • 1988: Brazil (2)
  • 1989: Puerto Rico (2)
  • 1992: United States (1)
  • 1993: United States (2)
  • 1995: Puerto Rico (3)
  • 1997: United States (3)
  • 1999: United States (4)
  • 2001: Argentina (1)
  • 2003: United States (5)
  • 2005: Brazil (3)
  • 2007: United States (6)
  • 2009: Brazil (4)
  • 2011: Argentina (2)
  • 2013: Mexico (1)
  • 2015: Venezuela (1)
  • 2017: United States (7)

Tournament Format

The competition begins with the Group Phase from Sept. 2-6 as the 12 countries will be divided into three groups of four teams each. This stage of the competition features a round robin format as each team will play all of the other teams in its group once for a total of three games per team and 18 games overall.

The Group Phase will trim the field from 12 teams to eight, as the teams that finish first and second in each group, as well as the two best third-place teams from the Group Phase, will advance to the Final Phase.

The Final Phase features the remaining eight teams and will be played in a single-elimination format. The teams will be ranked based on their results in the Group Phase into the following quarterfinal pairings to be played on Sept. 8:

  • Game 19: Best 1st placed team vs. Second-best 3rd place team
  • Game 20: Second-best 1st placed team vs. Best 3rd place team
  • Game 21: Remaining 1st placed team vs. lowest 2nd placed team
  • Game 22: Best 2nd placed team vs. Second-best 2nd placed team

The winners of the quarterfinals will advance to the semifinals in the following pairings to be played on Sept. 10:

  • Game 23: Winner Game 19 vs. Winner Game 22
  • Game 24: Winner Game 20 vs. Winner Game 21

The winners of the semifinals will advance to the gold medal game, while the losers of the semifinals will play to determine the third-place winner on the final day of the competition on Sept. 11:

  • Game 25: Loser Game 23 vs. Loser Game 24 (Third Place Game)
  • Game 26: Winner Game 23 vs. Winner Game 24 (Gold Medal Game)

Groups and NBA/G League Players

Group A

  • Brazil: Didi Louzada (free agent, played with the Portland Trail Blazers last season)
  • Uruguay
  • Colombia
  • Canada: Dalano Banton (Toronto Raptors)

Group B

  • Virgin Islands
  • Puerto Rico: Ethan Thompson (Windy City Bulls)
  • Dominican Republic
  • Argentina: Luca Vildoza (Milwaukee Bucks), Leandro Bolmaro (Utah Jazz), Facundo Campazzo (free agent, played with Denver Nuggets last two seasons)

Group C

  • Mexico
  • Venezuela
  • Panama
  • United States: Frank Mason III (Wisconsin Herd), Anthony Lamb (Rio Grande Valley Vipers), Patrick McCaw (Delaware Blue Coats), Zylan Cheatham (Birmingham Squadron), Gary Clark (Birmingham Squadron), Will Davis II (College Park Skyhawks), Jodie Meeks (Raptors 905), Jeremy Pargo (Windy City Bulls), Craig Sword (Capital City Go-Go), Elijah Pemberton (Santa Cruz Warriors)


Now known as the AmeriCup, this tournament debuted in 1980 and was originally known as the FIBA Americas Championship and the Tournament of the Americas. Six countries account for the first 18 championships, with the United States leading the way with seven, followed by Brazil (four), Puerto Rico (three), Argentina (two), Mexico (one) and Venezuela (one).

The United States enters as the defending champion, capturing the 2017 AmeriCup championship with a 5-0 record, including road wins against host countries Uruguay and Argentina, with the latter coming in the gold medal game. The United States enters the 2022 AmeriCup as the favorite as they look to be the first team to repeat as champions this century.