Posted in:

WATCH LIVE Vuelta a España 2022: How to Stream La Vuelta on TV & Other Devices

© by

The Vuelta a España also called La Vuelta will be held on Fri, Aug 19 – Sun, Sep 11 in Spain. Here’s how to watch the Vuelta a España 2022 live stream free on TV, Roku, Firestick & Other Devices from anywhere in the world. 

This will be a good one for cycling fans! Here is everything you need to know to watch and stream the La Vuelta multi-stage bicycle race 2022:

Vuelta a España 2022

  • When: Fri, Aug 19 – Sun, Sep 11
  • TV Channel: NBC Sports
  • Live Stream: Watch for free

NBC Sports and Peacock and Olympic Channel will once again be home to all of the action for the 2022 Vuelta a España. 

Supported Device

  • Web: Any web-connected desktop, laptop, tablet, or mobile phone using the latest version of Chrome (recommended), Firefox, Safari, Edge, or Internet Explorer.
  • Mobile App: If you have an iPhone or iPad, search for “La Vuelta” in the App Store.
  • TV: If you have an Apple TV (4th generation) or Roku, search for “La Vuelta” in the App Store or in the Roku Channel Store.

How to watch the 2022 Vuelta a España

Here is a list of live television broadcasters around the world, many of which also offer digital livestream coverage too.


  • Belgium: VRT
  • Denmark: TV2
  • Europe-wide: Eurosport
  • Spain: RTVE


  • Brazil: ESPN
  • Canada: FloBikes
  • Colombia: Caracol
  • Latin America and the Caribbean: ESPN
  • United States: NBC Sports


  • Australia: SBS
  • China: Zhibo TV
  • Japan: J Sports
  • New Zealand: Sky Sport
  • South-East Asia: Eurosport

Middle East and Africa

  • Middle East and North Africa: BeIN Sports
  • Sub-Saharan Africa: Supersport

Vuelta a España 2022 TV coverage UK 

The 2022 Vuelta a España will be broadcast in the United Kingdom and around Europe on Eurosport channels 1 and 2 (410, 411 on Sky) as well as streaming on Discovery+ (opens in new tab), which carries Eurosport’s live coverage.

The race will be aired in the United Kingdom, Europe, and in select other territories on GCN+ (opens in new tab), with a year’s subscription costing £39.99. In Australia, national broadcaster SBS (opens in new tab) will also carry live coverage. ITV4 (opens in new tab) will also be showing highlights of the race in the UK.

Watch Vuelta a España 2022 USA

The Vuelta will be available to view in the USA on Peacock Premium (opens in new tab). A seven-day free trial is available, while a subscription to Peacock Premium will set you back $4.99 (or $9.99 without ads) per month. FloBikes (opens in new tab) will air the race in Canada. An annual subscription costs $12.99/month.

Around Europe, other broadcasters include Sporza (opens in new tab) in Belgium, NOS (opens in new tab) in the Netherlands and RTVE (opens in new tab) in Spain.

Vuelta a España 2022 stages

Here is a brief summary of what’s in store over the next three-and-a-bit weeks in the Netherlands and in Spain.

  • Stage 1: 19 August, Utrecht to Utrecht (team time trial, 23.3km)
  • Stage 2: 20 August, ‘s-Hertogenbosch to Utrecht (175.1km)
  • Stage 3: 21 August, Breda to Breda (193.5km)
  • Rest Day 1: 22 August (transfer day)
  • Stage 4: 23 August, Vitoria-Gasteiz to Laguardia (152.5km)
  • Stage 5: 24 August, Irun to Bilbao (187.2km)
  • Stage 6: 25 August, Bilbao to Ascensión al Pico Jano, San Miguel de Aguayo (181.2km)
  • Stage 7: 26 August, Camargo to Cistierna (190km)
  • Stage 8: 27 August, La Pola Llaviana/Pola de Laviana to Colláu Fancuaya, Yernes y Tameza (153.4km)
  • Stage 9: 28 August, Villaviciosa to Les Praeres, Nava (171.4km)
  • Rest Day 2: 29 August
  • Stage 10: 30 August, Elche to Alicante (time trial, 30.9km)
  • Stage 11: 31 August, ElPozo Alimentación, Alhama de Murcia to Cabo de Gata (191.2km)
  • Stage 12: 1 September, Salobreña to Peñas Blancas, Estepona (192.7km)
  • Stage 13: 2 September, Ronda to Montilla (168.4km)
  • Stage 14: 3 September, Montoro to Sierra de la Pandera (160.3km)
  • Stage 15: 4 September, Martos to Sierra Nevada, Alto Hoya de la Mora, Monachil (152.6km)
  • Rest Day 3: 5 September
  • Stage 16: 6 September, Sanlúcar de Barrameda to Tomares (189.4km)
  • Stage 17: 7 September, Aracena to Monasterio de Tentudía (162.3km)
  • Stage 18: 8 September, Trujillo to Alto de Piornal (192km)
  • Stage 19: 9 September, Talavera de la Reina to Talavera de la Reina (138.3km)
  • Stage 20: 10 September, Moralzarzal to Puerto de Navacerrada (181km)
  • Stage 21, 11 September, Las Rozas to Madrid, Paisaje de la Luz (96.7km)