Posted in:

 [WATCH] Roland Garros 2021 Live: Stream Free Online, TV Coverage Guide, Schedule, Prize Money and More

Click To Watch Roland Garros Live Stream Free

As the 2021 French Open entered the second week, a lot of intriguing matchups are in place for fans to get entertained. On the men’s draw, Stefanos Tsitsipas and Daniil Medvedev will face each other in the quarter-finals of Roland Garros. Keep reading this article for Roland Garros live stream, TV coverage info, schedule, and more.

Broadcast info:

Date: Sun, May 30, 2021 – Sun, Jun 13, 2021

Time: 5 a.m ET

Venue: Stade Roland Garros

TV Channel: Tennis TV

Live Stream: ESPN Plus

Preview:

In one of the highly anticipated battles, Stefanos Tsitsipas and Daniil Medvedev will lock horns against each other in the quarterfinals of the French Open 2021. While Medvedev is having a dream run in the French Open 2021, Tsitsipas has also maintained good numbers to set up the epic clash. Tsitsipas and Medvedev are yet to win a grand slam title.

Tsitsipas is coming on the back of wins over 12th seed Pablo Carreno Busta, P Martinez, John Isner, and Jeremy Chardy. World No.2 Medvedev have eased past the likes of A Bublik, T Paul, Reilly Opelka, and Chris Garin to enter the quarterfinals.

Not unlike Tsitsipas, Daniil Medvedev has had a breakthrough since his back-to-back wins at the Paris Masters, Nitto ATP Finals, and the ATP Cup. Runner up at the Australian Open this year, winner at the Open 13, and a quarter-finalist at the Miami Open, the Russian has climbed to the second spot on the table, overtaking Rafael Nadal and even possibly Novak Djokovic if he makes it to the finals of the French Open. While his past record at the Slam – four Round 1 losses in a row – is unimpressive, Medvedev’s run this season has been near perfect, making this encounter a very interesting one.

Roland Garros 2021: When and where?

This year’s action at Roland-Garros in Paris kicks off with the first round kicks off on Sunday, May 30. The Men’s and Women’s finals take place on the 12th and 13th of June respectively.

Day session will start most days at 11am CEST / 10 am BST / 5 am ET / 2 pm PT / 7 pm AEST / 9 pm NZST, while the tournament’s night sessions are set to begin at 9 pm CEST / 8 pm BST / 3 pm ET / 12 pm PT / 5 am AEST / 7 am NZST

What TV Channel will broadcast the coverage?

The Roland Garros will broadcast live on ESPN. In the UK, ITV has the right to air the 2021 French Open in its entirety on ITV4. Provided you have a TV license, it’s completely free to watch and can be accessed by any viewer located in the UK.

The event will also be shown live on Eurosport which you can watch in both HD (channel 521 and 522) and in 4K HDR on Virgin Media (channel 205 and 999).

The other options to watch the Roland Garros live will be updated soon above. Here’s a list of countries & options on how to watch the French Open live on TV.

France: TVSport, Eurosport

Europe (All Territories): Eurosport

Europe (Local): ITV, RTBF, SRG SSR, EIRSport, ORF, EPT, Radio Televija Slovenija, Markiza, PTC, Silknet, YLE, Eestimeedia, Ceska, Rik News, HRT, BNT, PTPC, TVR, RTSH, RTCG

USA: NBC Sports, Tennis Channel

Canada: RDS.ca, TCN.ca

Latin America: ESPN

Brazil: Band Sports

North Africa & Middle East: beIN

Sub-Saharan Africa: Super Sports, Canal+

India: Star Sports Select

China: CCTV, Sports.qq.com

South-East Asia: Fox Sports

Japan: Wowow, TV Tokyo

Australia: Fox Sports, SBS

New Zealand: Sky

South Korea: JTBC3FoxSports.joins.com

Thailand (Highlights only): Ch7.com

How to Live Stream Roland Garros Tennis 2021?

The Roland Garros live stream is available via ESPN Plus. The Parisian Grand Slam has also signed several new broadcast agreements, with Australia, Brazil, and the USA to the fore.

Australia: One of Australia’s largest media groups, Channel Nine is, as of this year, an exclusive Roland-Garros broadcaster. It will provide extensive coverage of the tournament through its free-to-view channels Channel Nine, 9Go, and 9GEM, its on-demand service 9Now, and its OTT platform Stan. Channel Nine now broadcasts three Grand Slam tournaments: the Australian Open, Wimbledon, and Roland-Garros.

Brazil: The FFT has also strengthened its ties with Brazil by signing agreements with Globo and BandSports. BandSports, which has broadcast the tournament since 2013, will once again be showing it this year. Meanwhile, Globo, Brazil’s leading TV network – covering nearly 2,000 sporting events a year – will show matches from Roland-Garros on SporTV, the country’s leading pay channel.

USA: There will also be more Roland-Garros coverage in the USA. The Tennis Channel, which has covered the tournament since 2007, will show seven-night sessions on its pay channel. In addition to the coverage NBC has offered every year for more than 35 years now, NBC Universal will step up its Roland-Garros programming to show three-night sessions on its Peacock platform.

How to watch Tsitsipas vs Medvedev Live?

The quarter-final match will be played on court Phillippe-Chatrier tomorrow at 21:00 CET or 19:00 GMT. Unfortunately, there will be no fans to watch this enthralling matchup owing to the night-curfew restrictions in Paris.

Now that the match-timing is known, fans can stream the contest live on different platforms across the world. In the USA, Tennis Channel will stream this quarter-final live on its website as well as on its app. Popular broadcaster NBC Universal also has the right to telecast French Open matches. The company is doing the same through its streaming platform, Peacock.

In the United Kingdom, fans can watch the match live on Eurosport. In addition to this, all Roland Garros matches are being streamed live for free on ITV 4 channel.

For fans in India, the French Open streaming rights are with Disney+Hotstar, while the tournament will be telecasted on the Star Network ( Star Sports Select 1, Star Sports Select 2). Indian tennis fans will have to sacrifice their sleep to watch this match as it starts late by 12.30 am IST.

While it’s unfortunate that there won’t be live fans to cheer for this enthralling quarter-final contest between Daniil Medvedev and Stefanos Tsitsipas, the matchup can be enjoyed from home on different platforms available.

Roland Garros Schedule 2021:

Quarterfinals: Tuesday, June 8, 6 a.m. – 6:30 p.m.

Quarterfinals: Wednesday, June 9, 5 a.m. – 5:30 p.m.

Women’s semifinals: Thursday, June 10, 8 a.m. – 2 p.m. | 11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Men’s semifinals: Friday, June 11, 8 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. | 11 a.m. – 3 p.m.

Women’s final: Saturday, June 12, 9 a.m.

Men’s doubles final: Saturday, June 12, 12 p.m. – 3 p.m.

Men’s final: Saturday, June 13, 9 a.m.

Women’s doubles final: Saturday, June 13, 12 p.m. – 3 p.m.

TV Schedule:

Quarterfinals-

Men’s Singles:

Alexander Zverev vs Alejandro Davidovich Fokina, 7:30 PM IST, June 8

Stefanos Tsitsipas vs Daniil Medvedev 12.30 AM IST, June 9

Novak Djokovic vs Matteo Berrettini TBD, June 9

Rafael Nadal vs Diego Schwartzman on TBD, June 9

Women’s singles:

Tamara Zidanšek vs Paula Badosa, 3:30 PM IST, June 8

Elena Rybakina vs Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova, 4:45 PM IST, June 8

Coco Gauff vs Barbora Krejčíková, TBD, June 9

Maria Sakkari vs Iga Świątek, TBD, June 9

What about the Roland Garros prize money?

The total prize pool for Roland Garros 2021 is €34,367,216.

Singles

Winner: €1,400,000

Finalist: €750,000

Semifinalists: €375,000

Quarterfinalists: €255,000

Round of 16: €170,000

Third Round: €113,000

Second Round: €84,000

First Round” €60,000