Posted in:

2017 College Football Week 5 TV and Announcer Schedule

ESPN and ABC will be the only networks to showcase matchups of ranked teams in college football’s week 5, starting Friday, Sep. 29, with ESPN airing No. 5 USC at No. 16 Washington State (10:30 p.m. ET). On Saturday, Sep. 30, ABC’s “Saturday Night Football” will televise the defending national champion Clemson Tigers (currently ranked No. 2) at No. 12 Virginia Tech (8 p.m.) and ESPN will televise No. 24 Mississippi State at No. 13 Auburn (6 p.m.).

Also on Saturday, Sep. 30, NBCSN will televise the Notre Dame Fighting Irish hosting the Miami (Ohio) University RedHawks at 5 p.m. ET in just the second-ever meeting between the two programs. Their first meeting was a 46-0 Notre Dame victory in 1909.

The following is the Week 4 college football regular season schedule featuring the Top 25 teams (according to the weekly Associated Press poll), including dates, start times, TV networks and scheduled announcers.

Friday, Sep. 29, 2017

7:00 p.m.: [14] Miami @ Duke (ESPN)
Announcers: Dave Lamont (play-by-play), Mack Brown (analyst), Julie Stewart-Binks (reporter)

10:30 p.m.: [5] USC @ [16] Washington State (ESPN)
Announcers: Adam Amin (play-by-play), Dusty Dvoracek (analyst), Molly McGrath (reporter)

Saturday, Sep. 30, 2017

Noon: Vanderbilt @ [21] Florida (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Dave Pasch (play-by-play), Greg McElroy (analyst), Tom Luginbill (reporter)

Noon: Northwestern @ [10] Wisconsin (ABC)
Announcers: Bob Wischusen (play-by-play), Brock Huard (analyst), Allison Williams (reporter)

Noon: [18] South Florida @ East Carolina (CBS Sporrs Network)
Announcers: John Sadak (play-by-play), Randy Cross (analyst), Jordan Daigle (reporter)

3:30 p.m.: [7] Georgia @ Tennessee (CBS)
Announcers: Brad Nessler (play-by-play), Gary Danielson (analyst), Allie LaForce (reporter)

3:30 p.m.: Indiana @ [4] Penn State (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Brandon Gaudin (play-by-play), Glen Mason (analyst), Elise Menaker (reporter)

3:30 p.m.: Murray State @ [17] Louisville (ACC Network)
Announcers: Wes Durham (play-by-play), James Bates (analyst), Rebecca Kaple (reporter)

5:00 p.m.: Miami (Ohio) @ [22] Notre Dame (NBCSN)
Announcers: Paul Burmeister (play-by-play), Doug Flutie (analyst), Kathryn Tappen (reporter)

6:00 p.m.: [24] Mississippi State @ [13] Auburn (ESPN)
Announcers: Dave Flemming (play-by-play), Brian Griese (analyst), Todd McShay (reporter)

7:00 p.m.: Troy @ [25] LSU (ESPNU)
Announcers: Clay Matvick (play-by-play), Kirk Morrison (analyst)

7:30 p.m.: [11] Ohio State @ Rutgers (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Kevin Kugler (play-by-play), Matt Millen (analyst), Lisa Byington (reporter)

8:00 p.m.: [15] Oklahoma State @ Texas Tech (Fox)
Announcers: Gus Johnson (play-by-play), Joel Klatt (analyst), Jenny Taft (reporter)

8:00 p.m.: [6] Washington @ Oregon State (Pac-12 Network)
Announcers: Roxy Bernstein (play-by-play), Anthony Herron (analyst), Lewis Johnson (reporter)

8:00 p.m.: [2] Clemson @ [12] Virginia Tech (ABC)
Announcers: Chris Fowler (play-by-play), Kirk Herbstreit (analyst), Maria Taylor (reporter)

9:00 p.m.: Ole Miss @ [1] Alabama (ESPN)
Announcers: Joe Tessitore (play-by-play), Todd Blackledge (analyst), Holly Rowe (reporter)

10:30 p.m.: Northern Illinois @ [19] San Diego State (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Dave Ryan (play-by-play), Corey Chavous (analyst), Melanie Collins (reporter)