Posted in:

2017 NCAA Women’s Basketball Tournament Second Round TV Schedule (March 19-20, 2017)

The quest to determine women’s national champion in Division I basketball continues with the second round of tournament action on the networks of ESPN. These early round games will air regionally, according to its suitable television market.

The Final Four and national title games will be held in Dallas, Tex. ‪on Mar. 31‬ and ‪Apr. 2‬ — all three games will air on ESPN.

The following are the scheduled game start times (all times Eastern; start times subject to change), locations and respective networks for the conclusion of the first weekend of tournament action:

Sunday, March 19, 2017

Noon on ESPN2: Lexington Region
(#5) Ohio State @ (#4) Kentucky
Location: Lexington, Ky.
Announcers: Beth Mowins, Nell Fortner

2:30 p.m. on ESPN2: Bridgeport Region
(#6) West Virginia @ (#3) Maryland
Location: College Park, MD
Announcers: Courtney Lyle, Tamika Catchings

2:30 p.m. on ESPN2: Lexington Region
(#6) North Carolina State @ (#3) Texas
Location: Austin, Tex.
Announcers: Roy Philpott, Brooke Weisbrod

2:30 p.m. on ESPN2: Oklahoma Region
(#7) DePaul @ (#2) Mississippi State
Location: Starkville, MS
Announcers: Bob Picozzi, Katie Smith

7:00 p.m. on ESPN: Stockton Region
(#8) Arizona State @ (#1) South Carolina
Location: Columbia, SC
Announcers: Dave Pasch, LaChina Robinson

7:00 p.m. on ESPN2: Stockton Region
(#6) Missouri @ (#3) Florida State
Location: Tallahassee, Fla.
Announcers: Melissa Lee, Angel Gray

9:00 p.m. on ESPN: Lexington Region
(#9) Purdue @ (#1) Notre Dame
Location: South Bend, Ind.
Announcers: Paul Sunderland, Mike Thibault

9:00 p.m. on ESPN2: Stockton Region
(#7) Creighton @ (#2) Oregon State vs. (#15) Long Beach State
Location: Corvallis, Ore.
Announcers: Elise Woodward, Mary Murphy

Monday, March 20, 2017

6:30 p.m. on ESPN2: Bridgeport Region
(#8) Syracuse @ (#1) UConn
Location: Storrs, Conn.
Announcers: Eric Frede, Dan Hughes

6:30 p.m. on ESPN2: Oklahoma Region
(#5) Tennessee @ (#4) Louisville
Location: Louisville, Ky.
Announcers: Dave O’Brien, Doris Burke, Kara Lawson

6:30 p.m. on ESPN2: Lexington Region
(#2) Stanford @ (#7) Kansas State
Location: Manhattan, Kans.
Announcers: Brenda VanLengen, Carol Ross

6:30 p.m. on ESPN2: Bridgeport Region
(#10) Oregon @ (#2) Duke
Location: Durham, NC
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Christy Winters-Scott

9:00 p.m. on ESPN2: Stockton Region
(#12) Quinnipiac @ (#4) Miami (Fla.)
Location: Coral Gables, Fla.
Announcers: Jenn Hildreth, Steffi Sorensen

9:00 p.m. on ESPN2: Oklahoma Region
(#9) California @ (#1) Baylor
Location: Waco, Tex.
Announcers: Lowell Galindo, Sue Bird

9:00 p.m. on ESPN2: Oklahoma Region
(#6) Oklahoma @ (#3) Washington
Location: Seattle, Wash.
Announcers: Pam Ward, Gail Goestenkors

10:00 p.m. on ESPNU: Bridgeport Region
(#5) Texas A&M @ (#4) UCLA
Location: Los Angeles, Calif.
Announcers: Sam Gore, Julianne Viani

Leave a Reply (You may login using your social media account to comment)