Posted in:

2018 College Football Week 8 TV and Announcer Schedule

ESPN will air the only matchup of undefeated teams this week when the NC State Wolfpack and Clemson Tigers face off (Oct. 20 at 3:30 p.m. ET). NC State will be trying to reverse history, as they are winless at Clemson since 2002, including an overtime loss in 2016, and have just one victory against the Tigers in the last 14 matchups.

ESPN will feature another matchup of ranked conference foes in primetime, as No. 5 LSU hosts No. 22 Mississippi State in an SEC West showdown under the lights of Tiger Stadium (Oct. 20 at 7 p.m. ET). The two teams have split their last four meetings, including the Bulldogs earning their most decisive victory in the 111 matchups between the two squads last season with a 37-7 victory.

The following is the Week 8 college football regular season schedule including dates, start times, TV networks and scheduled announcers.

Thursday, Oct. 18, 2018

7:30 PM: Georgia State at Arkansas State (ESPNU)
Announcers: Mike Corey, Rene Ingoglia

9:00 PM: Stanford at Arizona State (ESPN)
Announcers: Dave Flemming, Brock Huard, Laura Rutledge

Friday, Oct. 19, 2018

7:00 PM: Yale at Penn (ESPNU)
Announcers: Marc Kestecher, Ross Tucker

9:00 PM: Colorado State at Boise State (ESPN2)
Announcers: Jason Benetti, Kelly Stouffer, Olivia Dekker

10:00 PM: Air Force at UNLV (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Dave Ryan, Corey Chavous

Saturday, Oct. 20, 2018

12:00 PM: Oklahoma at TCU (ABC)
Announcers: Bob Wischusen, Brock Huard, Allison Williams

12:00 PM: Michigan at Michigan State (Fox)
Announcers: Gus Johnson, Joel Klatt, Jenny Taft

12:00 PM: Auburn at Ole Miss (ESPN)
Announcers: Adam Amin, Rod Gilmore, Quint Kessenich

12:00 PM: Illinois at Wisconsin (FS1)
Announcers: Justin Kutcher, Petros Papadakis, DeMarco Murray

12:00 PM: Maryland at Iowa (ESPN2)
Announcers: Mark Jones, Dusty Dvoracek, Molly McGrath

12:00 PM: Cincinnati at Temple (ESPNU)
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Ahmad Brooks, Roddy Jones

12:00 PM: Tulsa at Arkansas (SEC Network)
Announcers: Taylor Zarzour, Matt Stinchcomb, Kris Budden

12:00 PM: Northwestern at Rutgers (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Brandon Gaudin, Glen Mason, Elise Menaker

12:00 PM: Miami (Ohio) at Army (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Ben Holden, Jay Feely, Tina Cervasio

12:00 PM: Buffalo at Toledo (ESPN+)
Announcers: Neil Sika, Jordan Strack, Heather Prusak

12:00 PM: Lafayette at Bucknell (Patriot League Network)
Announcers: Gart Laubach, Mike Joseph, John Leone

12:00 PM: Lehigh at Georgetown (Patriot League Network)
Announcers: Jeremy Huber, Emory Hunt, Mike Nebrich

12:00 PM: Bryant at Fordham (Patriot League Network)
Announcers: Matt Martucci, Dave Owens, Morgan Uber or Megan Kluth

12:20 PM: North Carolina at Syracuse (ACC Network Extra)
Announcers: Tom Werme, Dave Archer, Lericia Harris

12:30 PM: Virginia at Duke (ACC Network Extra)
Announcers: Wes Durham, James Bates, Rebecca Kaple

2:00 PM: Buffalo at Toledo (ESPN3)
Announcers: Doug Sherman, John Gregory

2:00 PM: Idaho State at Liberty (ESPN+)
Announcers: Matt Warner, Joe Jauch, Bobby Bohling

2:30 PM: Utah State at Wyoming (Mountain West Network)
Announcers: Drew Goodman, Sed Bonner, Taylor McGregor

3:00 PM: Charlotte at Middle Tennessee (ESPN3)
Announcers: Jake Rose, Alex Myers, Sara Cardona

3:00 PM: Eastern Michigan at Ball State (ESPN+)
Announcers: Jim Barbar, Bobby Carpenter

3:00 PM: Western Michigan at Central Michigan (ESPN+)
Announcers: Chris Vosters, Marcus Ray

3:30 PM: Alabama at Tennessee (CBS)
Announcers: Brad Nessler, Gary Danielson, Jamie Erdahl

3:30 PM: Penn State at Indiana (ABC)
Announcers: Steve Levy, Brian Griese, Todd McShay

3:30 PM: Colorado at Washington (Fox)
Announcers: Joe Davis, Brady Quinn, Bruce Feldman

3:30 PM: NC State at Clemson (ESPN)
Announcers: Sean McDonough, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe

3:30 PM: Kansas at Texas Tech (FS1)
Announcers: Brian Custer, Ben Leber

3:30 PM: Wake Forest at Florida State (ESPN2)
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Dan Orlovsky, Paul Carcaterra

3:30 PM: SMU at Tulane (ESPNU)
Announcers: Kevin Brown, Andre Ware

3:30 PM: Minnesota at Nebraska (Big Ten Network)
Announcers: Kevin Kugler, James Laurinaitis, Lisa Byington

3:30 PM: Houston at Navy (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: John Sadak, Randy Cross, Sheehan Stanwick-Burch

3:30 PM: UTEP at Louisiana Tech (ESPN+)
Announcers: Lyn Rollins, Butch Alsandor, Madison Kaufman

3:30 PM: Akron at Kent State (ESPN+)
Announcers: Michael Reghi, Dustin Fox

3:30 PM: Louisiana at Appalachian State (ESPN+)
Announcers: Harrison Battle, Pierre Banks

4:00 PM: Memphis at Missouri (SEC Network)
Announcers: Mike Morgan, DJ Shockley, Dawn Davenport

4:00 PM: Cal at Oregon State (Pac-12 Network)
Announcers: Ted Robinson, Yogi Roth, Jill Savage

7:00 PM: Mississippi State at LSU (ESPN)
Announcers: Dave Pasch, Greg McElroy, Tom Luginbill

7:00 PM: UCF at East Carolina (ESPN2)
Announcers: Beth Mowins, Anthony Becht, Rocky Boiman

7:00 PM: UConn at South Florida (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Jason Horowitz, David Diehl

7:00 PM: Texas State at Louisiana-Monroe (ESPN3)
Announcers: Will Kollmeyer, Gregory Bowser

7:00 PM: UTSA at Southern Mississippi (ESPN+)
Announcers: Jason Baker, Jeff Posey

7:30 PM: Ohio State at Purdue (ABC)
Announcers: Chris Fowler, Kirk Herbstreit, Maria Taylor

7:30 PM: Oregon at Washington State (Fox)
Announcers: Tim Brando, Spencer Tillman, Holly Sonders

7:30 PM: Fresno State at New Mexico (ESPNU)
Announcers: Mike Couzens, Kirk Morrison

7:30 PM: Vanderbilt at Kentucky (SEC Network)
Announcers: Tom Hart, Jordan Rodgers, Cole Cubelic

7:30 PM: Rice at Florida International (ESPN+)
Announcers: AJ Ricketts, Kenny Kelly

7:30 PM: Old Dominion at Western Kentucky (ESPN+)
Announcers: Graham Doty, Chip Hoback

7:30 PM: North Texas at Alabama-Birmingham (beIN)
Announcers: Mike Gleason, Brett Romberg

8:00 PM: USC at Utah (Pac-12 Network)
Announcers: Roxy Bernstein, Anthony Herron, Lewis Johnson

10:30 PM: Arizona at UCLA (ESPN2)
Announcers: Roy Philpott, Tom Ramsey, Ed Aschoff

10:30 PM: San Jose State at San Diego State (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Carter Blackburn, Aaron Taylor, John Schriffen