Posted in:

CBS to Air ‘The 10th Annual ACM Honors’

Special to Celebrate Honorees and Winners from 'The 51st Academy of Country Music Awwards'

“The 10th Annual ACM Honors” will make its television debut on CBS later this year. Hosted by Lady Antebellum, this special is dedicated to celebrating the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the “51st Academy of Country Music Awards.” (which will be held on Tuesday, Aug. 30, at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville and will be produced by dick clark productions).

Honorees will include Special Awards recipients Glen Campbell, Crystal Gayle, Eddie Rabbitt (awarded posthumously), Tanya Tucker, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Jeff Walker (awarded posthumously), Jimmy Webb, Little Big Town and The Statler Brothers. Studio Recording Awards recipients include Jim ‘Moose’ Brown, Dave Cobb, Shannon Forrest, Paul Franklin, Justin Niebank, Danny Rader, Michael Rhodes and Derek Wells. In addition, Ross Copperman will be honored as Songwriter of the Year. For more information on specific awards, please visit