Posted in:

CBS Renews 11 More Primetime Series

17 Series in Total Are Now Picked Up at the Eye Net for 2018-19

CBS has announced 11 additional series renewals for 2018-19, which consist of (in alphabetical order) dramas “Blue Bloods,” “Bull,” “Hawaii Five-O,” “Madam Secretary,” “MacGyver,” “NCIS: Los Angeles” and “NCIS: New Orleans;” reality competitions “Survivor” and “The Amazing Race;” and newsmagazines “60 Minutes” and “48 Hours.” They joined the previously pick ups for sitcoms “The Big Bang Theory,” “Young Sheldon” and “Mom;” and dramas “NCIS,” “SEAL Team” and “S.W.A.T.”

Waiting word on their fates at CBS are comedies “Kevin Can Wait,” “Man With a Plan,” Superior Donuts,” “Living Biblically” and “Life in Pieces;” and dramas “Scorpion” and “Criminal Minds.”

Written by Marc Berman

Marc Berman

Marc Berman has been writing professionally since 1999 and is the author of the “Mr. Television” for Campaign US ( Most recently, Berman was the creator and Editor-in-Chief of website and newsletter TV Media Insights for Cross MediaWorks. From 1999-2011, he was the Senior Editor for Mediaweek and has also written for The New York Daily News, Variety, The Hollywood Reporter and Emmy Magazine, among others. Berman has also appeared on “Entertainment Tonight,” “Extra,” “Access Hollywood,” “Inside Edition,” “The CBS Evening News,” E!, CNN, CNBC, Fox News and MSNBC.

4110 posts


Leave a Reply