Posted in:

The CW Renews ‘The 100’ For Season Five

Renewals Stems From Solid DVR Usage

The CW Network has renewed sci-fi drama “The 100” for the 2017-18 season, with an order for an unspecified number of episodes. Debuting on March 19, 2014, the series follows a group of teens: Clarke Griffin (Eliza Taylor), Bellamy Blake (Bob Morley), Octavia Blake (Marie Avgeropoulos), Jasper Jordan (Devon Bostick), Monty Green (Christopher Larkin), Raven Reyes (Lindsey Morgan), Finn Collins (Thomas McDonell), John Murphy (Richard Harmon), and Wells Jaha (Eli Goree) as they become the first people from a space habitat to return to Earth after a devastating nuclear apocalypse.

Based on the book series by Kass Morgan, “The 100” is from Bonanza Productions Inc. in association with Alloy Entertainment, Warner Bros. Television and CBS Television Studios with executive producers Jason Rothenberg and Leslie Morgenstein (“The Vampire Diaries”).