Posted in:

‘Friends’ Cast Reunites

All Six Reunite to Honor Fame Director James Burrows

Following years of speculation, the gang of six from 1994-2004 NBC sitcom “Friends” will be gathering for a reunion. The original cast – Jennifer Aniston, Courteney Cox, Lisa Kudrow, Matt LeBlanc, Matthew Perry and David Schwimmer – will appear in a two-hour special in February on NBC in honor of director James Burrows completing his recent 1,000th episode of series television. The casts of other Burrows series, including “Taxi,” “Cheers,” “Frasier” and “Will & Grace,” plus current half-hours “The Big Bang Theory” and “Mike & Molly” are also expected to appear.

“I’m hoping all six will be in same room at same time,”
said NBC Entertainment Chairman Robert Greenblatt of the “Friends” reunion at the Winter Press Tour.” “But I’m not sure we can logistically can pull it off.”

[socialpoll id=”2323619″]