Posted in:

Marvel Television and Freeform Set Cast for ‘Marvel’s New Warriors’

Series Set to Debut in 2018

Marvel Television, Freeform and ABC Signature Studios today have completed casting for “Marvel’s New Warriors,” the upcoming new comedic live-action adaptation of the Marvel comic featuring young adult heroes. “Marvel’s New Warriors” marks Marvel’s first foray into comedy for a live-action television series slated to debut in 2018 on Freeform.

The cast of the “New Warriors” includes Milana Vayntrub (“This Is Us,” “Silicon Valley”) as Doreen Green a.k.a Squirrel Girl; Derek Theler (“Baby Daddy”) as Craig Hollis a.k.a Mister Immortal; Jeremy Tardy (“Dear White People”) as Dwayne Taylor a.k.a Night Thrasher; Calum Worthy (“Austin & Ally”) as Robbie Baldwin a.k.a Speedball; Matthew Moy (“Steven Universe”) as Zack Smith a.k.a. Microbe; and Kate Comer (“Hello My Name is Doris,” “The Comeback”) as Deborah Fields a.k.a. Debrii .

The series is co-produced by Marvel Television and ABC Signature Studios. Kevin Biegel (“Cougar Town,” “Enlisted”) will serve as showrunner and executive producer, with Marvel’s Jeph Loeb (“Marvel’s The Defenders,” “Marvel’s Punisher”) and Jim Chory (“Marvel’s The Punisher,” “Marvel’s Inhumans”) as executive producers.