Posted in:

U.S. Senior Open 2022: Tee Times, TV Schedule, Purse, Live, Coverage

Here, you will know when, where and how to watch the U.S. Senior Open live online on TV along with tee times. The U.S. Senior Open 2022 is going to be held on Thursday, June 23 at the Valley Country Club.

Watch the US Senior Open Coverage Here

Tournament Basic:

  • When: Thursday through Sunday
  • Where: Saucon Valley Country Club’s Old Course
  • Par/yardage: 71/7,028
  • Purse: $4 million
  • Defending champion: Jim Furyk
  • TV Coverage: Golf Channel

Tournament Preview:

Furyk made the most of his first time at the U.S. Senior Open by winning at Omaha Country Club. He beat Mike Weir, who was also a rookie, and Retief Goosen.

Some of the people who have never been to the U.S. Senior Open before are Y.E. Yang, Padraig Harrington, Y. David, and Duval. Harrington has had the best season of the three so far. He won the British Open in 2007 and 2008 and won the PGA in 2008.

Duval was once the number one golfer in the world. He worked for Golf Channel before joining the senior circuit this year. He is still trying to find his footing. At the Mitsubishi Electric Classic in early May, he tied for 31st place, which was his best result so far.

Yang has finished in the top 20 three times out of ten tournaments. One of those times was when he beat Tiger Woods at Hazeltine National Golf Club and won the PGA Championship in 2009.

When is U.S. Senior Open 2022?

The tournament will start on Thursday, June 23, and will continue till Sunday, June 2. Here is the full schedule of the tournament:

  • Thursday, June 23: First Championship Round
  • Friday, June 24: Second Championship Round
  • Saturday, June 25: Third Championship Round
  • Sunday, June 26: Fourth Championship Round


The tournament will take place at the Valley Country Club. This is an 18-hole course.

How to Watch the 2022 U.S. Senior Open on TV?

The U.S. Senior Open will be streamed live on Golf Channel. Their official streaming platform will show the full tournament online.

You can watch the live stream of the tournament on fuboTV via Golf Channel. You will need to buy the subscription to fun for $64.99. Sling TV will also show the event on their channel. Sling will cost you $35 for a month.

Top 5 Players to Watch:

Steven Alker: New Zealander is the PGA Tour Champions’ leading money winner with three victories in 10 events this season; never won on PGA Tour; missed all 21 cuts in 2010 on Korn Ferry Tour

Stephen Ames: The 58-year-old from Trinidad won four times on the PGA Tour and twice on the PGA Tour Champions, including last year’s Principle Charity Classic

Ernie Els: The two-time U.S. Open champion and 19-time winner on the PGA Tour won twice in his first season (2020-21) on the PGA Tour Champions; he’s eighth on this year’s money list

Jim Furyk: Defending champion who has a resume filled with solid play at USGA events; accurate off the tee and a solid putter

Retief Goosen: The 53-year-old South African is a two-time U.S. Open champion and two-time winner on the PGA Tour Champions, including this year’s Hoag Classic

US Senior Open Tee Times:

Hole 1:

7 a.m. – Dave McNabb, Malvern, Pa.; (a) Mike Karney, Crystal Lake, Ill.; Robert Niger, Sacramento, Calif.

7:10 a.m. – Brian Spitz, Weymouth, Mass.; (a) David Noll, Dalton, Ga.; Craig Thomas, White Plains, N.Y.

7:21 a.m. – Tracy Phillips, Tulsa, Okla.; Anthony Aguilar, Arvada, Colo.; (a) Tim Hogarth, Northridge, Calif.

7:31 a.m. – Naoyuki Tamura, Japan; Jonathan Kaye, Phoenix, Ariz.; Duffy Waldorf, Las Vegas, Nev.

7:42 a.m. – Cameron Beckman, San Antonio, Texas; James Kingston, South Africa; (a) Mark Sanchez, Kentfield, Calif.

7:52 a.m. – Darren Clarke, Northern Ireland; Colin Montgomerie, Scotland; Padraig Harrington, Republic of Ireland

8:03 a.m. – Joe Durant, Pensacola Beach, Fla.; Dicky Pride, Tuscaloosa, Ala.; Phillip Price, Wales

8:13 a.m. – Gene Sauers, Savannah, Ga.; Fred Funk, Driftwood, Texas; Roger Chapman, England

8:24 a.m. – Scott McCarron, Mooresville, N.C.; Brian Gay, Windermere, Fla.; Lee Janzen, Orlando, Fla.

8:34 a.m. – Stephen Ames, Canada; Jerry Kelly, Madison, Wis.; Retief Goosen, South Africa

8:45 a.m. – Jeff Brehaut, Park City, Utah; John Bickerton, England; (a) Jerry Gunthorpe, Ovid, Mich.

8:55 a.m. – Jay Williamson, St. Louis, Mo.; (a) Jack Larkin Sr., Atlanta, Ga.; Clark Dennis, Fort Worth, Texas

9:06 a.m. – Tim Cantwell, Palm Beach Gardens, Fla.; (a) Bryan Hoops, Scottsdale, Ariz.; Micah Rudosky, Cortez, Colo.

12:30 p.m. – Alan McLean, Canada; Richard Gilkey, Bakersfield, Calif.; Dave Bahr, Cincinnati, Ohio

12:40 p.m. – (a) Jon Veneziano, Mount Dora, Fla.; Don Carpenter, Athens, Ga.; Andrew Sapp, Muncie, Ind.

12:51 p.m. – Yoshinobu Tsukada, Japan; (a) Miles McConnell, Tampa, Fla.; Ed Kirby, Wakefield, R.I.

1:01 p.m. – (a) Robert Funk, Canyon Lake, Calif.; Mark Hensby, Australia; Omar Uresti, Austin, Texas

1:12 p.m. – John Huston, Tarpon Springs, Fla.; Mark Calcavecchia, Jupiter, Fla.; Jeff Sluman, Hinsdale, Ill.

1:22 p.m. – Scott Verplank, Edmond, Okla.; Michael Campbell, New Zealand; Olin Browne, Tequesta, Fla.

1:33 p.m. – Alex Cejka, Germany; Steve Flesch, Union, Ky.; Thongchai Jaidee, Thailand

1:43 p.m. – Paul Broadhurst, England; Markus Brier, Austria; Rod Pampling, Australia

1:54 p.m. – Woody Austin, Derby, Kan.; Jay Haas, Greenville, S.C.; Jeff Maggert, Sea Pines, S.C.

2:04 p.m. – Steven Alker, New Zealand; Miguel Angel Jimenez, Spain; Bernhard Langer, Germany

2:15 p.m. – Peter Baker, England; Wesley Short Jr., Austin, Texas; Glen Day, Alotian, Ark.

2:25 p.m. – Brian Wilson, Fort Worth, Texas; Richard Green, Australia; (a) Jack Hall, Savannah, Ga.

2:36 p.m. – Bill Van Orman, Watkinsville, Ga.; (a) Pat O’Donnell, Happy Valley, Ore.; David Hronek, Port Charlotte, Fla.

Hole 10:

7 a.m. – Michael Molino, Dallas, Pa.; Gustav Ulrich, Whispering Pines, N.C.; (a) Joel B. Johnson, Hugo, Minn.

7:10 a.m. – (a) Ned Zachar, Rowayton, Conn.; Dolph Roder, Fort Lauderdale, Fla.; Judd Gibb, Fort Dodge, Iowa

7:21 a.m. – Brian Mogg, Orlando, Fla.; Kelly Mitchum, Southern Pines, N.C.; (a) William Mitchell, Atlanta, Ga.

7:31 a.m. – Matt Gogel, Mission Hills, Kan.; John Senden, Australia; Thomas Gillis, Lake Orion, Mich.

7:42 a.m. – Tom Byrum, San Antonio, Texas; Willie Wood, Edmond, Okla.; Mauricio Molina, Argentina

7:52 a.m. – Robert Allenby, Australia; Doug Barron, Germantown, Tenn.; Bob Estes, Austin, Texas

8:03 a.m. – Thomas Levet, France; Kirk Triplett, Paradise Valley, Ariz.; K.J. Choi, Republic of Korea

8:13 a.m. – Brandt Jobe, Oklahoma City, Okla.; Paul Goydos, Long Beach, Calif.; Stuart Appleby, Australia

8:24 a.m. – David Toms, Shreveport, La.; Davis Love III, Sea Island, Ga.; Vijay Singh, Fiji

8:34 a.m. – Stephen Dodd, Wales; (a) Gene Elliott, West Des Moines, Iowa; Jim Furyk, Jacksonville, Fla.

8:45 a.m. – David Berganio Jr., Granada Hills, Calif.; Ken Duke, Stuart, Fla.; Gavin Coles, Australia

8:55 a.m. – (a) Eddie Hargett, Blythewood, S.C.; Jim Roy, Syracuse, N.Y.; Kevin Kraft, New Market, Md.

9:06 a.m. – Kevin Baker, Canada; Rafael Gomez, Argentina; Mike Meehan, Bayville, N.Y.

12:30 p.m. – Charlie Bolling, Glen Cove, N.Y.; Bill Harvey, Albuquerque, N.M.; Tim Parun, San Diego, Calif.

12:40 p.m. – (a) Todd White, Spartanburg, S.C.; Rob Labritz, Pound Ridge, N.Y.; Michael Muehr, McLean, Va.

12:51 p.m. – (a) G. Davis Boland, Louisville, Ky.; (a) Matt Sughrue, Arlington, Va.; Jeff Gove, Sandpoint, Idaho

1:01 p.m. – Charlie Wi, Republic of Korea; Harrison Frazar, Dallas, Texas; Bob May, Las Vegas, Nev.

1:12 p.m. – Joakim Haeggman, Sweden; Shane Bertsch, Parker, Colo.; Thomas Pernice Jr., Scottsdale, Ariz.

1:22 p.m. – Mark O’Meara, Las Vegas, Nev.; Tom Lehman, Scottsdale, Ariz.; David Duval, Cherry Hills Village, Colo.

1:33 p.m. – Y.E. Yang, Republic of Korea; Chris DiMarco, Denver, Colo.; Rocco Mediate, Greensburg, Pa.