Posted in:

2018 College Football Week 2 TV and Announcer Schedule

In a matchup of SEC rivals, Georgia heads to Williams-Brice Stadium for a Week 2 match with South Carolina (Sep. 8 at 3:30 p.m. ET on CBS). The teams have met 70 times before with Georgia holding a 50-18-2 advantage, including wins in the past three games. Both teams won their home openers in Week 1 action.

Longtime rivals Iowa State and Iowa link up (Sep. 8 at 5 p.m. ET on Fox). The two sides have met each season since 1977, and 65 times overall. Iowa holds a 43-22 record all-time versus Iowa State. This is the Cyclones’ season opener after their first game was canceled in Week 1.

The Stanford Cardinal host the USC Trojans as Pac-12 teams test their 1-0 records at Stanford Stadium (Sep. 8 at 8:30 p.m. ET on Fox). JJ Arcega-Whiteside had 226 receiving yards and three touchdowns in a 31-10 Stanford win over San Diego State in Week 1. USC beat Stanford twice last season, including in the Pac-12 Championship Game.

The following is the Week 2 college football regular season schedule including dates, start times, TV networks and scheduled announcers.

Thursday, Sep. 6, 2018

7:00 PM: Kennesaw State at Tennessee Tech (ESPNU)
Announcers: Tiffany Greene, Jay Walker

Friday, Sep. 7, 2018

8:00 PM: TCU at SMU (ESPN2)
Announcers: Clay Matvick, Dan Orlovsky, Paul Carcaterra

Saturday, Sep. 8, 2018

12:00 PM: Arizona at Houston (ABC or ESPN2)
Announcers: Steve Levy, Todd McShay, Paul Carcaterra

12:00 PM: Georgia Tech at USF (ABC or ESPN2)
Announcers: Adam Amin, Rod Gilmore, Quint Kessenich

12:00 PM: Towson at Wake Forest (ACC Network Extra)

12:00 PM: New Mexico at Wisconsin (Big Ten Network)

12:00 PM: Eastern Michigan at Purdue (Big Ten Network)

12:00 PM: Liberty at Army (CBS Sports Network)

12:00 PM: Mississippi State at Kansas State (ESPN)
Announcers: Mark Jones, Dusty Dvoracek, Molly McGrath

12:00 PM: Duke at Northwestern (ESPNU)
Announcers: Jason Benetti, Kelly Stouffer, Olivia Dekker

12:00 PM: Western Michigan at Michigan (FS1)

12:00 PM: Nevada at Vanderbilt (SEC Network)
Announcers: Dave Neal, DJ Shockley, Dawn Davenport

12:30 PM: Campbell at Georgetown (Patriot League Network)

12:30 PM: Villanova at Lehigh (Patriot League Network)

1:00 PM: Holy Cross at Boston College (ACC Network Extra)
Announcers: Dave Neal, DJ Shockley, Dawn Davenport

1:00 PM: UCLA at Oklahoma (Fox)

2:00 PM: William & Mary at Virginia Tech (ACC Network Extra)

2:00 PM: Portland State at Oregon (Pac-12 Network)

3:00 PM: Kansas at Central Michigan (ESPN+)

3:00 PM: Sacred Heart at Bucknell (Patriot League Network)

3:00 PM: Lafayette at Delaware (Patriot League Network)

3:30 PM: Colorado at Nebraska (ABC)
Announcers: Bob Wischusen, Brock Huard, Allison Williams

3:30 PM: Wagner at Syracuse (ACC Network Extra)

3:30 PM: Rutgers at Ohio State (Big Ten Network)

3:30 PM: Georgia at South Carolina (CBS)
Announcers: Brad Nessler, Gary Danielson, Jamie Erdahl

3:30 PM: Memphis at Navy (CBS Sports Network)

3:30 PM: Howard at Kent State (ESPN+)

3:30 PM: Morgan State at Akron (ESPN+)

3:30 PM: Arkansas State at Alabama (ESPN2)
Announcers: Kevin Brown, Andrew Ware, Alex Corddry

3:30 PM: Buffalo at Temple (ESPN3)

3:30 PM: North Carolina at East Carolina (ESPNU)
Announcers: Mike Corey, Rene Ingoglia

3:30 PM: Ball State at Notre Dame (NBC)

4:00 PM: Lamar at Texas Tech (FSN)

4:00 PM: East Tennessee State at Tennessee (SEC Network)
Announcers: Taylor Zarzour, Matt Stinchcomb, Kris Budden

4:00 PM: Southern Illinois at Ole Miss (SEC Network)
Announcers: Mike Morgan, John Congemi, Alyssa Lang

5:00 PM: Iowa State at Iowa (Fox)

5:00 PM: North Dakota at Washington (Pac-12 Network)

6:00 PM: Savannah State at Miami (ACC Network Extra)
Announcers: Drew Fellios, Forrest Conoly

6:00 PM: Maryland at Bowling Green (ESPN+)

6:00 PM: UMass at Georgia Southern (ESPN+)

6:00 PM: Appalachian State at Charlotte (ESPN+)

6:00 PM: South Carolina State at UCF (ESPN3)
Announcers: Eric Rothman, Doug Graber

6:30 PM: Eastern Kentucky at Marshall (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: Indiana State at Louisville (ACC Network Extra)
Announcers: Jim Barbar, John Gregory

7:00 PM: Clemson at Texas A&M (ESPN)
Announcers: Rece Davis, Kirk Herbstreit, Maria Taylor

7:00 PM: Florida A&M at Troy (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: UAB at Coastal Carolina (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: UT Martin at Middle Tennessee (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: Southern at Louisiana Tech (ESPN+)

7:00 PM: Southeastern Louisiana at LSU (ESPN2)
Announcers: Anish Shroff, Ray Bentley, Roddy Jones

7:00 PM: Texas Southern at Texas State (ESPN3)

7:00 PM: Louisiana-Monroe at Southern Mississippi (ESPN3)

7:00 PM: Wyoming at Missouri (ESPNU)
Announcers: Dave Lamont, Anthony Becht, Rocky Boiman

7:30 PM: Virginia at Indiana (Big Ten Network)

7:30 PM: Western Illinois at Illinois (Big Ten Network)

7:30 PM: Arkansas at Colorado State (CBS Sports Network)

7:30 PM: Maine at Western Kentucky (ESPN+)

7:30 PM: Incarnate Word at North Texas (ESPN+)

7:30 PM: Utah at Northern Illinois (ESPNEWS)
Announcers: Bill Roth, Mike Golic Jr.

7:30 PM: Fresno State at Minnesota (FS1)

7:30 PM: Kentucky at Florida (SEC Network)
Announcers: Tom Hart, Jordan Rodgers, Cole Cubelic

7:30 PM: Alabama State at Auburn (SEC Network)
Announcers: Mark Neely, Barrett Jones, Taylor Davis

8:00 PM: Penn State at Pittsburgh (ABC)
Announcers: Sean McDonough, Todd Blackledge, Holly Rowe

8:00 PM: Nicholls at Tulane (ESPN3)

8:00 PM: Cincinnati at Miami (Ohio) (ESPN3)

8:00 PM: South Alabama at Oklahoma State (FSN)

8:00 PM: Tulsa at Texas (Longhorn Network)
Announcers: Lowell Galindo, Ahmad Brooks, Jen Lada

8:00 PM: Southern Utah at Oregon State (Pac-12 Network)

8:30 PM: USC at Stanford (Fox)

9:00 PM: UTEP at UNLV (Mountain West Network)

10:15 PM: California at BYU (ESPN2)
Announcers: Roy Philpott, Tom Ramsey

10:15 PM: UConn at Boise State (ESPNU)
Announcers: Mike Couzens, Kirk Morrison

10:45 PM: Michigan State at Arizona State (ESPN)
Announcers: Dave Pasch, Greg McElroy, Tom Luginbill

11:00 PM: San Jose State at Washington State (Pac-12 Network)