Posted in:

2019 Alliance of American Football (AAF) Week 1 TV and Announcer Schedule

Founded by TV and film producer Charlie Ebersol and Hall of Famer Bill Polian, The Alliance of American Football features eight teams with 52-player rosters playing a 10-week regular season schedule beginning February 9, 2019, followed by two playoff rounds and culminating with the championship game at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas on April 27, 2019. The league’s broadcast and distribution partners include CBS, CBS Sports Network, Turner Sports — TNT and B/R Live (Bleacher Report) — and NFL Network.

The eight cities, stadiums and head coaches are as follows:
* Orlando Apollos / Spectrum Stadium / Steve Spurrier
* Atlanta Legends / Georgia State Stadium / Kevin Coyle
* Memphis Express / Liberty Bowl Memorial Stadium / Mike Singletary
* Salt Lake Stallions / Rice-Eccles Stadium / Dennis Erickson
* Arizona Hotshots / Sun Devil Stadium / Rick Neuheisel 
* San Diego Fleet / San Diego County Credit Union Stadium / Mike Martz
* Birmingham Iron / Legion Field Stadium / Tim Lewis
* San Antonio Commanders / Alamodome / Mike Riley

The following is the Week 1 AAF regular season schedule, including dates, start times, TV networks and scheduled announcers. All times Eastern.

Saturday, Feb. 9, 2019

8:00 p.m. — Atlanta Legends @ Orlando Apollos (CBS)
Announcers: Andrew Catalon (play-by-play), Gary Danielson (analyst), Melanie Collins (reporter)

8:00 p.m. — San Diego Fleet @ San Antonio Commanders (CBS)
Announcers: Spero Dedes (play-by-play), Trent Green (analyst), Tiki Barber (analyst), Jamie Erdahl (reporter)

Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019

4:00 p.m. — Memphis Express @ Birmingham Iron (CBS Sports Network)
Announcers: Ben Holden (play-by-play), Adam Archuleta (analyst), John Schriffen (reporter)

8:00 p.m. — Salt Lake Stallions @ Arizona Hotshots (NFL Network)
Announcers: Dan Hellie (play-by-play), Marvin Lewis (analyst), Maurice Jones-Drew (reporter)