Posted in:

Super Wild Card Weekend Schedule Announced

The NFL has announced the schedule of sites, dates, and times for Super Wild Card Weekend, which goes into effect Saturday, January 9 and Sunday, January 10. The addition of a third Wild Card team in each conference and the subsequent expansion of the playoffs has resulted in a Super Wild Card Weekend of NFL action. For the first time ever, there will be three games on Saturday, January 9, and three games on Sunday, January 10, to be played at 1:05 p.m., 4:40 p.m., and 8:15 p.m. ET on each day.


Saturday, January 9

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET) Indianapolis at Buffalo (CBS, CBS All Access)

NFC: 4:40 PM (ET) Los Angeles Rams at Seattle (FOX, FOX Deportes)

NFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Tampa Bay at Washington (NBC, Universo)

Sunday, January 10

AFC: 1:05 PM (ET) Baltimore at Tennessee (ESPN/ABC, ESPN2, ESPN+, ESPN Deportes, Freeform)

NFC: 4:40 PM (ET) Chicago at New Orleans (CBS, Nickelodeon, Amazon Prime, CBS All Access)

AFC: 8:15 PM (ET) Cleveland at Pittsburgh (NBC, Telemundo, Peacock)

The Divisional Playoffs schedule will be announced once all Wild Card games have been played


The 2020 NFL Playoff field:​

American Football Conference

1. Kansas City Chiefs (14-2), AFC West champion

2. Buffalo Bills (13-3), AFC East champion

3. Pittsburgh Steelers (12-4), AFC North champion

4. Tennessee Titans (11-5), AFC South champion

5. Baltimore Ravens (11-5)

6. Cleveland Browns (11-5)

7. Indianapolis Colts (11-5)


National Football Conference

1. Green Bay Packers (13-3), NFC North champion

2. New Orleans Saints (12-4) NFC South champion

3. Seattle Seahawks (12-4), NFC West champion

4. Washington (7-9), NFC East champion

5. Tampa Bay Buccaneers (11-5)

6. Los Angeles Rams (10-6)

7. Chicago Bears (8-8)​