Posted in:

‘The Ellen DeGeneres Show’ Renewed Through Summer 2020

Veteran Daytime Talker is Guaranteed at Least 17 Seasons

Veteran Warner Bros. daytime talk show “The Ellen DeGeneres Show” has been renewed by the NBC Owned Television Stations in a deal with Warner Bros. Domestic Television Distribution through summer 2020 (the 2019-20 television season). The multi Emmy Award winner talker, from Telepictures Productions, will continue to air on 10 of the NBC-owned stations, including WNBC (New York), KNBC (Los Angeles), WMAQ (Chicago), WCAU (Philadelphia), KXAS (Dallas-Fort Worth), KNTV (San Francisco Bay Area), WRC (Washington, D.C.), WTVJ (Miami-Fort Lauderdale), KNSD (San Diego) and WVIT (Connecticut).

Debuting on September 8, 2003, this will take “Ellen” through at least 17 seasons.